Ulta Eye Shadow Reviews

Back to Ulta Eye Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 9

    As Good As Gold

    Ulta's eye shadows go on very well. I really like the price as well. They have a wonderful line with all different colors. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    shelley_condren | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    GREAT QUALITY EYE SHADOW.... GREAT PRICE

    I DON'T NORMALLY CARE WHAT BRAND OF EYE SHAWDOW I USE, AS LONG AS THE COLOR WORKS FOR ME.... BUT THESE EYE SHADOWS ARE GREAT... THEY HAVE THEM IN EVERY COLOR POSSIBLE AND THEY LAST A WORK DAY WITH OUT HAVING TO TOUCH IT UP.... I HAVE OILY SKIN SO I TOUCH MY MAKE UP OFTEN.... THIS EYESHADOW WITH THE ULTA EYE SHADOW BASE IS GREAT... AND ALWAYS AFFORDABLE. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Latina_Mas_Fina | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Life-Changing BASE

    Of all the zillions of shades Ulta sells, I am thrilled that I found their eyeshadow base. I have tons of shadows I hardly ever use because One: I have dark skin around my eyes, so shadow doesn't show up very well, and Two: I have such oily skin that I'm lucky if shadow lasts an hour. I'm just so thrilled that there's actually a point to me wearing eyeshadow on now! It didn't work so well when I j...read moreust spread it on with my finger. I gave it another shot, using my best-quality shadow brush to apply a smooth and very thorough layer of product. For the last two days of 90+ weather in Chicago, through a sweaty walk, a sun-drenched trip to the farmers' market, even with my oil-slick complexion and even WITH EYE CREAM, the shadow stayed put, color-true and smooth. The other colors are really beautiful and the pearls are very nice quality--no flaky, glittery stuff like many pearl shadows. The only reason I'm not giving this a 10 is because the base is a very opaque "flesh" tone, which would make it harder for women of color to use. (I'm quite caucasian and quite fair.) I think Ulta should market their base separately from their shadows for a variety of skin tones; they'd probably make Urban Decay looks like a mom-and-pop company! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    MiraBlackSnape | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Smooth, good staying power - worth the price

    I usually try to get away with inexpensive cosmetics, but I highly recommend Ulta eyeshadow, even at $12 a pan. The pigments stay tru on me, go on smooth, and stay put all day. The wide range of colors is a big selling point for me as well . — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Chyprenista11 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Colors

    The eyeshadows are amazing. I was given a gift that had a lot of different Ulta eyeshadows. You can say it is like ulta block buster where they have many different eyeshadows and lipgloss, lipsticks. I am impressed that Ulta has some good stuff. I thought sephora was the only place to shop for different brand cosmetics. I like the different shades of eyeshadow, they have so many. You can buy them...read more in a value kit or buy the eyeshadow individually. Some have shimmer and others are matte. — 4 years ago
    Loyalty | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product, especially for the price.

    I honestly love these shadows. They aren't all winners, but I'd say the vast majority of them are fantastic. Very well pigmented with a good texture, as well as a great selection of shades. With these around, it really is a wonder to me how so many people pay so much more for higher end shadows. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    fourthhook | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    good!

    I reallt love these eyeshadows (especiall for the price!!). They are very pigmented (some colors more that others though) and last long with use of a primer. The pretty colors are also very shimery which I love. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    tinkdancer320 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice for the price

    Ulta eye shadows are nice colors at a very nice price. You can't beat buy one get one free. Most of the shades I have are nicely pigmented except for the amythest color. I have to put this color on alot to get it to show up. All in all they are nice colors.... — 4 years, 8 months ago
    darlenam | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    I got a variety of these eye shadows when i ordered a blockbuster from ulta, and i was very impressed! My two favorite colors were peacock and aztec gold. These colors go on perfect, and stay all day. The colors are just like you see, and i had a lot of fun with them. ^_^ — 4 years, 9 months ago
    hellokitty90p | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great bang for your buck

    Lots of color, lots of pigment, lots of staying power. It goes on smooth and stays on until you take it off. At $7 a pop its so easy and inexpensive to mix and match (watch for the buy 1 get 1 sales which are quite frequent). Overall, my favorite eye shadow by far. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    SharonC | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend