Maybelline New York Great Lash Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Great Lash Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 1

    hate this mascara

    for years i have used the non waterproof version of this mascara and i love it the only bad thing was that with even a drop of water it runs so i bought the waterproof one thinking it would be the solution to my troubles but i found that this mascara is very bad it stays on forever there is not one thing you can do to take it off i have used everything to try and take it off so after 15 min of use...read moreless attempts to remove it i just give up and i am left with is crap on all nigh not a good product so i had to go back to my old one — 4 years, 12 months ago
    krladybugg290 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay

    This mascara is okay but not my favorite. it's a bit outdated in its looks and function. There are much better mascaras out there now for the same price. — 5 years ago
    dancarina | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    not a fan

    i'm not a fan of this mascara. i bought it because of all the hype about this mascara. it clumps, and smudges, i had to constantly check in the mirror to see if i look like a raccoon every time i used it. i wouldn't recommend it. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    anncookies | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not such Great Lashes

    I really don't understand why this mascara gets such high recommendations. I guess if you just need something in a pinch it's fine, but otherwise I'm not a fan. It doesn't really do much for the lashes aside from clump them up. Furthermore it smudges like crazy waterproof or not. It's really not that great. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My Everyday never lets me down mascara

    I have been using this for years! It never lets me down. Holds my curl amazingly well too! I like to layer this under other mascaras as well, both drugstore and high end. For the price, it can't be beat! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    LePooke | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Nothing special

    I needed new mascara and I was being cheap so I bought this because it was only $3. It's just okay. It clumps a little but most mascaras with a regular brush do. (This will clump a LOT if you don't wipe off the excess mascara on a tissue.) It doesn't smudge at all but I haven't tested it in water. I just wish it made my lashes look thicker. Will not repurchase. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Saritah | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    C'mon! It's not even that "great"!

    In my opinion, it doesnt live up to it's name or raves. This is my 2nd mascara I ever bought. Never went back to it! The wand dried up in the matter of weeks! It's more of an everyday mascara for people with luscious lashes. I got stubborn asian ones, so maybe thats the problem. pros: cute packaging, easy to use wand cons: dries fast, no lengthening, no volumizing, made lashes brittle, didnt really do much. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    xhuggable | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Waterproof Indeed

    This one is a bit hard to take off, hence the Waterproof label, even with directions on what to use, so I suggest using an oil-based remover. Excellent brush and LOTS of definition, might clump just a TINY bit but it's definitely worth the price. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    DamiaRose | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Caused my eyes to develop blood spots & swelling

    Caused an eye reaction on my second day using it. Needless to say, I had to chuck it. Sad, since I loved this mascara growing up. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    my all time favorite!

    This mascara is amazing!! It really does what it says on the bottle and it's only $4!! I tried it on and it doesn't clump or smudge, and it makes my lashes look thick, long, and glossy! Literally, it stays on forever unless you use make up remover. For the packaging, i personally think it's pretty cute. It's a nice pink color with a black cap for a touch of mod. Go get one and try it for yourself! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    iluvtwilight | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend