Maybelline New York Great Lash Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Great Lash Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    redhead needs mascara to find eyes

    I have used mascara for 46+ years and I always come back to this brand. It is difficult to see my eyelashes without a little help, they aren't long or curly. I need waterproof so when active during the summer I look the same after swimming, or a long day in the summer heat. This stuff works the best for the money you spend. I admit it can be difficult to remove but well worth it for those of us who don't leave home without makeup. When used correctly it doesn't clump. — 9 years, 1 month ago
    barbaraangelo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    World's most persistent mascara

    I love how it looks and lasts all day, but it won't come off! I've used MAC and Clinique eye-makeup removers and it never comes all the way off. I've even tried my grandma's old standby, vaseline, but it just keeps on! Sometimes, the residue causes my lashes to fall out! — 9 years, 1 month ago
    Amandaeye | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Thick black lashes

    I love how thick and black it makes my lashes, ans it stays on all night, and all of the next day if you don't wash it off. — 9 years, 1 month ago
    suheilly13 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    What else could you need?

    This mascara is great and comes at a great price. Any other mascara I have tried was too thick or clumpy. Gobs of celebrities love and use this. It's silly that makeup companies keep coming out with new mascara products (I know, I know - to make a buck or two). — 9 years, 1 month ago
    Yogachick | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    I don't get it

    I have seen more reviews raving about this mascara and so I bought it and tried it and tried it again. It smudged, flaked and disappeared. Not for me. — 9 years, 1 month ago
    janelle918 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Gotta Have It!

    It's the least expensive product for the best buck! It does exactly as it says....colors, plumps and you can get wet and not have smudges, smears or runs. It's great! — 9 years, 2 months ago
    JCD1990 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really Holds Up

    I've been using this mascara for 20 years now. Over the years I've tried other brands, but I always keep coming back to this one. It doesn't clump. It stays on and in place, until I take it off. It's so waterproof that I can even swim in it and feel confident that it will still look good. It provides great coverage without clumping or flaking. — 9 years, 2 months ago
    jmcgow | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good value

    My mom told me about this mascara and I was sceptical because the price was so low. At first I wasn't thrilled with it, but after I used it for a while and learned how it applied best, I was much more pleased. For the price, I'd say you can't beat it! — 9 years, 2 months ago
    lmarielew | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    No clumps

    I swear by this mascara! It is perfect for a natural, day look. It is cheap and stays on all day. — 9 years, 2 months ago
    foley601 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The only mascara I use!

    I have used Maybelline waterproof mascara for years! It is the only one that is truly waterproof. In addition, it lasts forever, though I try to replace it frequently, it is hard to do. Definitely my favorite mascara! — 9 years, 2 months ago
    mrcgrad | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"