Maybelline New York Great Lash Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Great Lash Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    What else could you need?

    This mascara is great and comes at a great price. Any other mascara I have tried was too thick or clumpy. Gobs of celebrities love and use this. It's silly that makeup companies keep coming out with new mascara products (I know, I know - to make a buck or two). — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Yogachick | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    I don't get it

    I have seen more reviews raving about this mascara and so I bought it and tried it and tried it again. It smudged, flaked and disappeared. Not for me. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    janelle918 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Gotta Have It!

    It's the least expensive product for the best buck! It does exactly as it says....colors, plumps and you can get wet and not have smudges, smears or runs. It's great! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    JCD1990 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Really Holds Up

    I've been using this mascara for 20 years now. Over the years I've tried other brands, but I always keep coming back to this one. It doesn't clump. It stays on and in place, until I take it off. It's so waterproof that I can even swim in it and feel confident that it will still look good. It provides great coverage without clumping or flaking. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jmcgow | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good value

    My mom told me about this mascara and I was sceptical because the price was so low. At first I wasn't thrilled with it, but after I used it for a while and learned how it applied best, I was much more pleased. For the price, I'd say you can't beat it! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lmarielew | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    No clumps

    I swear by this mascara! It is perfect for a natural, day look. It is cheap and stays on all day. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    foley601 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The only mascara I use!

    I have used Maybelline waterproof mascara for years! It is the only one that is truly waterproof. In addition, it lasts forever, though I try to replace it frequently, it is hard to do. Definitely my favorite mascara! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mrcgrad | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pleasantly Surprised

    As a fan of MAC mascara, I had to be talked into trying this. I tried the waterproof line with the curved brush, and was not expecting much. Was I wrong. I have thick, long dark lashes and really don't need mascara, but I like the definition of it. The brush provided excellent control, the product was liquid enough to apply smoothly and I was able to create a feathering effect, with the lashes lon...read moreger at the ends instead of just longer all over. This is my new stable, and with the price I bought several to keep in emergency, gym and travel bags. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Ernestine14 | 137 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    be carefull

    Bought this hoping for a good product to use at the gym, and it hurts my eyes terribly! I've gone back to the original. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    dogmama | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    maybelline mascara

    I am not sure why they say this is the best. It clumps and at the end of the day it is flaking . — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mamapookie | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend