Maybelline New York Great Lash Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Great Lash Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Long beautiful lashes!

    A clump free long lasting mascara, finally!!!! — 6 years ago
    swstargal1 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Okay but not anything great

    So like many others I read the many reviews praising this mascara and decided to give it a go. It's not bad but it's not great either. The colour is great, very dark. It doesn't make your lashes look any better though, pretty weak actually in terms of lash boosting/whatever, I wouldn't buy it again, even for the cheap price. — 6 years ago
    Concave | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Stays on well

    This mascara stays on well, I just hate trying to remove it! I use the Maybelline eye makeup remover, and I still have to scub to get it all off. — 6 years ago
    pbjones | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Bad

    Clumpy and gross. Smudgy and didn't really do mush for my eyes. Don't waste your money =( — 6 years, 1 month ago
    amanduhze | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible

    This is one of my least favorite mascaras ever. It clumps like crazy and it flakes off right away. It is waterproof though and stays on and won't come off. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ParadisCoCo | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    eh...

    I bought this mascara when I went to the beach, and it always seemed to go against its claim of being waterproof. I often had black specks under my eyes.... invest a few more dollars in a better mascara — 6 years, 2 months ago
    AnnaBailey | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The only one I buy

    I love this stuff. It wipes the clumps off the brush as you pull it out, so you don't have to fight with goop. I stays on in the rain, which is great since I live in Seattle. The best part is, it is low in fumes so it doesn't irritate my eyes when I put it on. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mmbailey | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    redhead needs mascara to find eyes

    I have used mascara for 46+ years and I always come back to this brand. It is difficult to see my eyelashes without a little help, they aren't long or curly. I need waterproof so when active during the summer I look the same after swimming, or a long day in the summer heat. This stuff works the best for the money you spend. I admit it can be difficult to remove but well worth it for those of us who don't leave home without makeup. When used correctly it doesn't clump. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    barbaraangelo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    World's most persistent mascara

    I love how it looks and lasts all day, but it won't come off! I've used MAC and Clinique eye-makeup removers and it never comes all the way off. I've even tried my grandma's old standby, vaseline, but it just keeps on! Sometimes, the residue causes my lashes to fall out! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Amandaeye | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Thick black lashes

    I love how thick and black it makes my lashes, ans it stays on all night, and all of the next day if you don't wash it off. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    suheilly13 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend