Maybelline New York Great Lash Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Great Lash Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pretty good

    I have a low budget for beauty products, but I love them all the same. The price of this mascara is exceptional, but nowadays you don't get as much mascara in the bottle. I do like this mascara but black seems to be a little dark on me, so the dark brown option is nice. The formula is a little to liquidy at first, but the more you use it the less liquidy it is. Overall a good product. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Noel | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not a fan

    I have never understood why magazines love this mascara so much. It's very clumpy and makes lashes look stuck together and spidery. Yuck! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    ariesangel8642 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not in love with this!

    Tried it twice and both times it gave me racoon eyes and smudged. I never had problems with mascara like this before. I may be throwing it out soon! I won't be buying this again. I'm perplexed over why it's been such a cult classic. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    msgroovey | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Maylelline new york great lash waterproof mascara

    I love this mascara works really good...makes lashes look longer.. does not clump or smudge...not really thick..i love it... : ) — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Sarah123 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Worst Mascara I've ever used!

    I don't know why everyone seems to like this mascara! My mom got it for me for my birthday and I was so excited to try another mascara, and I was SO DISAPPOINTED! I think the wand is what makes this mascara so bad! The bristles are so separated do they don't coat or separate each lash AT ALL. It clumps so much and it looks like I have three lashes! DO NOT BUY!!! — 4 years, 12 months ago
    katie53 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    A Classic

    I remember watching my mom use this mascara when I was a little girl. Its affordable and looks great, a true classic! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    bri0110 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    an ok product

    i like this mascara but i wouldn't say that i love it or its one of my favorites ... it does make my eyelashes stay curly , but doesnt give me the length that i want ,.... i like to call this "my primer mascara" prepares my eyelashes for my length mascara .... i also use this mascara for when i want a simple look .. not to dramatic ... like for when i go to the gym .. i like to keep my eyes lashes a bit curly but not make them all dramatic ..... — 5 years, 7 months ago
    adorkable10 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth the hype

    I heard so many great things about this mascara, and it was 3 for $10 at CVS, so I went ahead and bought 3 (bad idea). It smudged like crazy on my oily eyelids. And waterproof? Nope, not at all. I gave the rest to my mom and threw my tube away. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sunkissedglitter | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    An ok mascara

    This is okay for daytime, but gives me too little length and thickness for nighttime. It´s not a bad mascara, but it´s just average. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    queenofthegreen | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Super!!!!!

    This actually works! It stays on when exposed to water, I took a shower with it on and it barely touched it! It leaves great color on lashes and makes them look amazing! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    95807 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"