Maybelline New York Great Lash Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Great Lash Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Maylelline new york great lash waterproof mascara

    I love this mascara works really good...makes lashes look longer.. does not clump or smudge...not really thick..i love it... : ) — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Sarah123 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Worst Mascara I've ever used!

    I don't know why everyone seems to like this mascara! My mom got it for me for my birthday and I was so excited to try another mascara, and I was SO DISAPPOINTED! I think the wand is what makes this mascara so bad! The bristles are so separated do they don't coat or separate each lash AT ALL. It clumps so much and it looks like I have three lashes! DO NOT BUY!!! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    katie53 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    A Classic

    I remember watching my mom use this mascara when I was a little girl. Its affordable and looks great, a true classic! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    bri0110 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    an ok product

    i like this mascara but i wouldn't say that i love it or its one of my favorites ... it does make my eyelashes stay curly , but doesnt give me the length that i want ,.... i like to call this "my primer mascara" prepares my eyelashes for my length mascara .... i also use this mascara for when i want a simple look .. not to dramatic ... like for when i go to the gym .. i like to keep my eyes lashes a bit curly but not make them all dramatic ..... — 2 years, 9 months ago
    adorkable10 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth the hype

    I heard so many great things about this mascara, and it was 3 for $10 at CVS, so I went ahead and bought 3 (bad idea). It smudged like crazy on my oily eyelids. And waterproof? Nope, not at all. I gave the rest to my mom and threw my tube away. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    sunkissedglitter | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    An ok mascara

    This is okay for daytime, but gives me too little length and thickness for nighttime. It´s not a bad mascara, but it´s just average. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    queenofthegreen | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Super!!!!!

    This actually works! It stays on when exposed to water, I took a shower with it on and it barely touched it! It leaves great color on lashes and makes them look amazing! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    95807 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE

    I have never used another waterproof mascara but I absolutely love this one. It holds curl and allows you to layer it on to get a more dramatic affect. It won't smudge and lasts all day in the pool or just a humid day. It is nearly impossible to get off, that's how good it is. I get it off by using face cream which is just about the only way to get it off. Would recommend to anyone looking for an amazing, all day waterproof mascara. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    livelovelaugh2 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Clumpy

    Clumps, messy and takes FOREVER to get off but still somehow manages to smear, I bought this as an in between mascara when I run out of Chanel's Inimitable Intense....never again! — 3 years ago
    NotoriousGOT | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Hate it

    I went from using Great Lash Big to this because I wanted to try a waterproof eyeliner. I find that a lot of times throughout the day I get black marks above my eyelids from my mascara, especially if it is raining. I was in a rush so I grabbed this one, figuring I would be just as pleased as with the Great Lash Big. Needless to say I was not. The brush absolutely sucks and it is really hard to get...read more the mascara on your lashes evenly. It feels stiff as a board and does not make my lashes look long or full. Will not be purchasing this again! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    rubylipstick | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend