Aussie Instant Freeze Hair Spray (Aerosol) Reviews

Back to Aussie Instant Freeze Hair Spray (Aerosol)»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Does exactly what it says it will

    This hairspray does instantly freeze a style ... even more so if you apply hair spray, then target your blowdryer on the style for about ten seconds. I had a short, spiky do for years and this was my must-have item to get my spikes to stand up. When I grew my extraordinarily thick hair out, I still continued to turn to it to anchor updos and to re-train my hair out of its old part. If you need ser...read moreious hold, this is the thing to buy. However, if you expect to be able to run a brush - even a hand - through your hair after applying hairspray, this is not what you want. It's like cement for the hair. Also, that kind of hold comes with a couple of negatives (well worth it for me). If you get it on your hand, you need to wash it off - not rinse it, wash it with soap. It's very sticky. It smells hairspray-ish, not fresh or invigorating or anything. Also, this is not a hairspray to use and then fall asleep in. If you have short hair, you can go a couple of days without washing, but that's it, and no more than that if you have long hair. Your hair will mat and clump. But hey - the hold is hardcore. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    SallyS85 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    PERFECT FOR SHORT DO'S

    LOVED THIS WHEN MY HAIR WAS SHORT CAN'T USE IT NOW THOUGH IT'S AWESOME THOUGH FOR SHORT STIFF DO'S IT DOESNT LET YOUR HAIR GO ANYWHERE. GOOD ALSO FOR PROM DO'S AND DOESNT FLAKE. — 2 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My fav.

    This stuff gets so stiff and stays all day! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Nettie. | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Like!!

    I started using this hairspray about 6 months ago and I think it's great! But I can't use it for every hairstyle! I usually use a flexible hairspray like Aussie Volume and then finish with this! I think it works about as well as Got 2 b glued hairspray! Not better but as well. The only problem I had with this was it matted my curls together.. I can't use a lot of this for that reason!! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Mishashawnea | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Solid, smells good, but quality reflects price

    Smells great, no extra weight, but when sprayed unevenly can result in a grayish finish on darker hair. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    NilePorter | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for somethings

    I used this when I was on dance team and it made my hair nice and hard which is what you want. So it is great for that. But if you dont want that much hold it is not for you. But the smell is amazing! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Little crunchy

    All of Aussie's products smell better than many on the market, but this spray seems to run out quickly and in not all that natural looking. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    mteclouser | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    alright

    I liked the hair spray other than the smell was a little weird and it was very stiff so dont use this if your looking for your hair to move, but for an updo it would work great! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    anna1002 | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend