Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Helpful

    I've used this product for about month. It definitely did reduce breakouts but did not clear my skin completely. What i love about this scrub is that i can sleep with it on and it won't dry out my skin. It made my skin glow after i washed it the next morning. — 3 months, 1 week ago
    sallsall96 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Huge change overnight

    Okay...so I had clear skin for most of my early and late 20s. As soon as I hit 31 my hormones have gone mad and I started to horribly break put around my jawline and like a 15 year old. So horrible it was mistakwn for hives. I tried clinique I tried other creams and never thought of grabbing this until a friend recommended. I used it at night and by the next day I noticed the pimples on the surfac...read moree dried up and the ones under the skin were shrinking. Day 2...omg huge change. The large ones under the skin were virtually gone and my complexion looked smoother. I'm done. This is the cleanser for me. — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    Amazongirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good for people with mild acne

    This is a great cleanser. It's milder than most acne face washes and it's very affordable. That said it's not for people with serious acne issues, if you have a few break outs here and there, this is great because it clears up your skin faster. It works wonders on acne and blackheads. I have used it for years and find that it clears up my face better than other products. It's also not very drying and doesn't make your face feel stripped. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    StevieMore | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Better as a cleanser

    I used this product back when I had bad acne and it never did improve my acne, but it did keep my skin clean. It did not irritate my sensitive skin so that was good. I would use this as a regular face wash instead as a treatment for acne. However, this product can be drying due to the salycilic acid it has in it, so pairing it up with a good moisturizer right after washing would be a good idea. — 1 year ago
    MinnieMouse95 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good product

    I had used the same cleanser for years until one day I started breaking out and I decided it was time to try something new. A friend recommended this and I love it! It really helps to clear up acne (I don't have a lot anyway but this prevents any from showing up). I personally don't think it's drying at all. And best of all, it's cheap! My only complaint would be that it doesn't smell very good. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    jamsiekel95 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great cleanser!

    This made my skin feel soft and smooth. It also helped considerably reduce my acne. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    jbutterfly19 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Review subject

    I liked this cleanser because it has salicylic acid in it which is good for healing acne. I do not have much acne to begin with but when I do this definitely does the trick. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    kfloyd01 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Set my face on fire!

    I gave this 5 stars because, yes, it did clean my skin very well and I saw a reduction in blackheads but after a few days it made my face (I only used it in the morning) feel like it was on fire by mid-afternoon. My daughter (20 yrs old) doesn't seem to have a problem with it. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    ProudCurlyGirl | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My go-to classic cleanser

    I have been using this cleanser for about five years or so (on & off). I switch cleansers each time I run out just to try something new but I always eventually revert back to using this. Honestly sometimes it can be slightly drying if I leave it on too long, but its nothing that a little bit of moisturizer cant fix. I feel like it keeps my skin clear and is overall a gentle cleanser. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    meganelkins0728 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Review subject

    It's a nice and gentle cleanser, but the smell just kills it for me... however my brother who has horrible acne loves this and it works the best for his skin — 2 years, 2 months ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend