Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Will never buy again

    I really didn't like this product... My skin looked so red and completely dried out and flaky! It didn't help my acne at all, maybe even made it worst. Smells disgusting and feels gross and slimy. Do not recommend this for anyone! — 10 months ago
    cp123 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible

    I have oily skin and have had acne for over 10 years now. After accutaine it had cleared up a lot but a few years on and Im breaking out again so tried this product. Completely dried out my face to the point where it was painful to smile, eat etc. I also got tiny little whiteheads all over my face, and my neck had a pretty severe rash, which is now drying up and turning into more pimples. It may work well for some people but for me it was horrible. — 1 year ago
    ashdeee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good, but you can do better

    I usually shy away from Neutrogena products because they are usually very pricey when you could buy a similar thing for less than half the cost but I thought I'd give it a try. It lasts a long time because you only need a little to make it suds up so you do get your money's worth. I am however, not sure if it is helping to remove my acne or just irritating it and washing my skin. Good enough produ...read morect but I still do not know if I would purchase again because there are simply more effective products out there on the market for the same, if not less price. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    bgrathwohl | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Helpful

    I've used this product for about month. It definitely did reduce breakouts but did not clear my skin completely. What i love about this scrub is that i can sleep with it on and it won't dry out my skin. It made my skin glow after i washed it the next morning. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    sallsall96 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Huge change overnight

    Okay...so I had clear skin for most of my early and late 20s. As soon as I hit 31 my hormones have gone mad and I started to horribly break put around my jawline and like a 15 year old. So horrible it was mistakwn for hives. I tried clinique I tried other creams and never thought of grabbing this until a friend recommended. I used it at night and by the next day I noticed the pimples on the surfac...read moree dried up and the ones under the skin were shrinking. Day 2...omg huge change. The large ones under the skin were virtually gone and my complexion looked smoother. I'm done. This is the cleanser for me. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Amazongirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good for people with mild acne

    This is a great cleanser. It's milder than most acne face washes and it's very affordable. That said it's not for people with serious acne issues, if you have a few break outs here and there, this is great because it clears up your skin faster. It works wonders on acne and blackheads. I have used it for years and find that it clears up my face better than other products. It's also not very drying and doesn't make your face feel stripped. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    SevenM | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Better as a cleanser

    I used this product back when I had bad acne and it never did improve my acne, but it did keep my skin clean. It did not irritate my sensitive skin so that was good. I would use this as a regular face wash instead as a treatment for acne. However, this product can be drying due to the salycilic acid it has in it, so pairing it up with a good moisturizer right after washing would be a good idea. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    MinnieMouse95 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good product

    I had used the same cleanser for years until one day I started breaking out and I decided it was time to try something new. A friend recommended this and I love it! It really helps to clear up acne (I don't have a lot anyway but this prevents any from showing up). I personally don't think it's drying at all. And best of all, it's cheap! My only complaint would be that it doesn't smell very good. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    jamsiekel95 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great cleanser!

    This made my skin feel soft and smooth. It also helped considerably reduce my acne. — 2 years ago
    jbutterfly19 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Review subject

    I liked this cleanser because it has salicylic acid in it which is good for healing acne. I do not have much acne to begin with but when I do this definitely does the trick. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    kfloyd01 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"