Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Better as a cleanser

    I used this product back when I had bad acne and it never did improve my acne, but it did keep my skin clean. It did not irritate my sensitive skin so that was good. I would use this as a regular face wash instead as a treatment for acne. However, this product can be drying due to the salycilic acid it has in it, so pairing it up with a good moisturizer right after washing would be a good idea. — 6 months ago
    MinnieMouse95 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good product

    I had used the same cleanser for years until one day I started breaking out and I decided it was time to try something new. A friend recommended this and I love it! It really helps to clear up acne (I don't have a lot anyway but this prevents any from showing up). I personally don't think it's drying at all. And best of all, it's cheap! My only complaint would be that it doesn't smell very good. — 7 months, 1 week ago
    jamsiekel95 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great cleanser!

    This made my skin feel soft and smooth. It also helped considerably reduce my acne. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    jbutterfly19 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Review subject

    I liked this cleanser because it has salicylic acid in it which is good for healing acne. I do not have much acne to begin with but when I do this definitely does the trick. — 10 months ago
    kfloyd01 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Set my face on fire!

    I gave this 5 stars because, yes, it did clean my skin very well and I saw a reduction in blackheads but after a few days it made my face (I only used it in the morning) feel like it was on fire by mid-afternoon. My daughter (20 yrs old) doesn't seem to have a problem with it. — 11 months, 1 week ago
    ProudCurlyGirl | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My go-to classic cleanser

    I have been using this cleanser for about five years or so (on & off). I switch cleansers each time I run out just to try something new but I always eventually revert back to using this. Honestly sometimes it can be slightly drying if I leave it on too long, but its nothing that a little bit of moisturizer cant fix. I feel like it keeps my skin clear and is overall a gentle cleanser. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    meganelkins0728 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Review subject

    It's a nice and gentle cleanser, but the smell just kills it for me... however my brother who has horrible acne loves this and it works the best for his skin — 1 year, 8 months ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not a pretty reaction...

    I was looking for a simple, reasonably gentle, non-pore clogging cleanser to help control my oily, acne prone skin. What I got was an allergic reaction of bumps and rough, scaly skin down my T zone after only 2 uses. It took over a week for my skin to recover. My skin is not normally so sensitive, so I suggest using caution if you decide to try this product. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    curlsnwurls | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Review subject

    I've used this product for a while now, and it's okay. I have acne mainly on my forehead and some on my chin, after using this day and night there's certainly a noticeable difference and my confidence has gone up because of it, which is always a good thing. The only thing about it is it did make my skin quite dry, but using a good moisturizer after it fixed that up. I'd recommend this for people that have acne problems that are light to moderate. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    KatCommander | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Staple in my cabinet

    It's gets your skin fresh soft and clean and is great for all skin types. I love the grapefruit kind it's so refreshing. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    graciemae | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend