Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Awful!

    Dry, scaly, irritated skin and more breakouts-that's exactly what I got with the use of this cleanser. Never again! — 4 years ago
    CrystalRene | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING

    My skin isn't that bad, but once in a while I get some bumps. I love this stuff ! It smells amazing and makes your face silky smooth. It will probably get rid if my acne really fast, because I've heard it's so awesome! Wait 2 go!! <3 BUY IT! — 4 years ago
    missflirt | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    No Thank you!

    This cleanser actually caused my skin to breakout more. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    CMFGoldenGirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    BEST ACNE WASH EVER!!!!

    I have tried A LOT of acne washes and i have never tried one that works this fast. My face is almost 100% clear after about two months of use and i just bought my second bottle. I wash my face two times a day and sometimes even three and my face feels very clean after. I have absolutely NO complaints!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! THANKS NEUTROGENA!:D — 4 years, 1 month ago
    pageantqueen11 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  27 of 27 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    love it. I have used many other but this is the only that doesn't dry my skin out — 4 years, 1 month ago
    mary_ann_davidson | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    works great! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    HOOK | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    this is one of my mst haves it balances out the oil and dryness and keeps thebreaking out under controll. i also have my son use it great for puburty acne. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    trinity_farnsworth | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    fairly good facial cleanser

    I had used this for quite a while, until the salicylic acid formula started to irritate my sensitive skin. It does help to reduce oil, but can dry out your skin too much...so make sure to use an oil-free moisturizer in addition to this cleanser! The scent isn't my favorite, but it's probably not good to wash your face with highly-perfumed washes anyway. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    jill_wieser | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    not for acne

    this is definitely not for people with mild to bad acne. If you have the occasional breakout then this may work for you. I agree with the other person that it does make your skin feel soft but it also a lot like using handsoap on your face. Not a fan. Doesn't help prevent or clear acne. The bottle has been sitting in my shower for over 6 months taking up space! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    GlamDoll | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Cleared up my EPIC breakout

    During the first week of use it dried out my oily skin and caused some flaking. Apparently my skin got accustomed to it and the dryness stopped. This face wash dries out my pimples and brightens my skin tone. I use one pump, lather with a little water and wash my face. I also let it sit for about a minute. Then I rinse well with warm water and follow up with a cold water splash. I still breakout but they are less frequent, smaller and heal faster. I love this product. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    forever25 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"