Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash»
Sort by:
  • 6

    fairly good facial cleanser

    I had used this for quite a while, until the salicylic acid formula started to irritate my sensitive skin. It does help to reduce oil, but can dry out your skin too much...so make sure to use an oil-free moisturizer in addition to this cleanser! The scent isn't my favorite, but it's probably not good to wash your face with highly-perfumed washes anyway. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    jill_wieser | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    not for acne

    this is definitely not for people with mild to bad acne. If you have the occasional breakout then this may work for you. I agree with the other person that it does make your skin feel soft but it also a lot like using handsoap on your face. Not a fan. Doesn't help prevent or clear acne. The bottle has been sitting in my shower for over 6 months taking up space! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    GlamDoll | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Cleared up my EPIC breakout

    During the first week of use it dried out my oily skin and caused some flaking. Apparently my skin got accustomed to it and the dryness stopped. This face wash dries out my pimples and brightens my skin tone. I use one pump, lather with a little water and wash my face. I also let it sit for about a minute. Then I rinse well with warm water and follow up with a cold water splash. I still breakout but they are less frequent, smaller and heal faster. I love this product. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    forever25 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Just so-so.

    While this cleanser did help to keep breakouts in check, it definitely did not fix them or stop them. I had a difficult time lathering it up but was happy when I could. I like the packaging because it's simple, clean, and pumps out the exact amount that you need; however, don't expect to get the last few centimeters of cleanser out. I'll stop using this cleanser because it isn't as effective as I'...read mored like it to be- I recently switched to a much more effective cleanser, actually- and because this company tests on animals. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    eyeslikesunsets | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible

    Irritating, drying, and full of chemicals. This made my break out and made my skin extremely dry. I hated it. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Laurenco77 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    good for oily skin

    Generally if you have dry skin, this product is not for you. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    agnesN | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love love

    This is by far my favorite cleanser! It does what it claims to do, clear your skin. I have oily skin so this product was defitnitely the best for me! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    michellejamielim | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    Okay..

    this face wash cleared up some of my acne within the first few days but it never completely got rid of it. it smells a little medical too. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    kkwithreeves | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    This is my go to face wash!!!

    I started using this product almost 10 years ago after trying out many different facial cleansers. This is my all time favorite face wash!!! I have somewhat sensitive skin and am prone to break outs on my chin. I also had a problem with other cleansers making my cheeks red but this one did not do that. This product cleared up my chin and took away the redness I had from using other products. I rec...read moreommend this product to everyone that I know. This stuff is seriously amazing. I wish it smelled a little better and I'm not too fond of the color...it kinda reminds me of public restroom soap but other than that I am addicted to this and will be sticking with it. I stopped using this to try out Proactive solutions and I had to stop using that product after a week!!! It dried out my skin so bad and 2 days after switching back to this my skin was back to normal again. I feel like this stuff is made just for my skin. I give it a 9 out of 10 because of the smell. That is its only con but it works so well that I can overlook that. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Coconutvanilla7 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Oil Free

    This stuff says that it will take oil off and it certainly does! I will definitely be buying this again! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    cutiepie29 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend