Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Review subject

    It's a nice and gentle cleanser, but the smell just kills it for me... however my brother who has horrible acne loves this and it works the best for his skin — 2 years, 4 months ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not a pretty reaction...

    I was looking for a simple, reasonably gentle, non-pore clogging cleanser to help control my oily, acne prone skin. What I got was an allergic reaction of bumps and rough, scaly skin down my T zone after only 2 uses. It took over a week for my skin to recover. My skin is not normally so sensitive, so I suggest using caution if you decide to try this product. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    curlsnwurls | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Review subject

    I've used this product for a while now, and it's okay. I have acne mainly on my forehead and some on my chin, after using this day and night there's certainly a noticeable difference and my confidence has gone up because of it, which is always a good thing. The only thing about it is it did make my skin quite dry, but using a good moisturizer after it fixed that up. I'd recommend this for people that have acne problems that are light to moderate. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    KatCommander | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Staple in my cabinet

    It's gets your skin fresh soft and clean and is great for all skin types. I love the grapefruit kind it's so refreshing. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    graciemae | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Such a good product!

    Its so simple but you really feel the diffrence your skin will be softer and smoother — 2 years, 6 months ago
    roser | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Review subject

    I was a little disappointed with this product. The results were not as good as I had hoped. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    kc99012 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    YES.

    I had DREADFUL skin in high school. I tried all the fancy-schmancy dermatologist prescribed washes but they didn't help at all - in fact, they dried my skin out so badly that I would constantly run to the bathroom to moisturize my skin, because flakes would be falling off! I heard so many good things about Neutrogena that I decided to try this, and I havn't had bad breakouts in years. When a coupl...read moree spots do appear, I use the wash 2x a day (as opposed to just mornings) and they clear up in 24 hours. I would HIGHLY recommend this! (Keep in mind also that I have very sensitive/oily skin). — 2 years, 7 months ago
    annikagrl7 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  24 of 25 people said helpful

  • 1

    Awful!

    Dry, scaly, irritated skin and more breakouts-that's exactly what I got with the use of this cleanser. Never again! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    CrystalRene | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING

    My skin isn't that bad, but once in a while I get some bumps. I love this stuff ! It smells amazing and makes your face silky smooth. It will probably get rid if my acne really fast, because I've heard it's so awesome! Wait 2 go!! <3 BUY IT! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    missflirt | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    No Thank you!

    This cleanser actually caused my skin to breakout more. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    CMFGoldenGirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend