Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash»
Sort by:
  • 8

    gentle yet effective

    gentle, good for sensitive skin, doesn't leave skin dry — 6 years, 8 months ago
    tali16 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    For Certain Skintypes, it's a great product!

    I have sensitive skin that breaks out easily but isn't excessively oily (and in many place is actually quite dry.) I use this at night only and it's not too harsh but I do feel very clean afterwards. My skin breaks out less and the break outs are less severe when I'm using this, than when I'm not. For that reason I give it high marks. It doesn't have much of a scent, good or bad. I really lik...read moree the pump dispenser so I get an even amount without too much fuss (I'm usually washing my face while my 4 year old is in the bath - the less fuss the better!) It's not a sexy product, but it does work well. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    MissMo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay, but not amazing.

    I have combination/sensitive/acne-prone skin. This cleanser was okay. It didn't dry out my skin too much, but it also didn't seem to make my skin look better. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Chelsea_Lynne | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Ehh..it's okay.

    This stuff worked like a miracle -- for 2 days. Then it stopped. I don't know about this thing. I heard it worked for a lot of people, but it's just not for me. Ya know? — 6 years, 8 months ago
    MissNattii | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    dry

    didn't really see great results on my skin, maybe it works better on other people — 6 years, 9 months ago
    minaka | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Trustworthy

    This face wash is part of my daily beauty routine. I can use it morning and night without fear of it drying out my skin. It really helps control the oil and acne. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    b1binka | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Only Neutrogena

    This is the one company that always makes a great product. It does get oil off and keep it off your face, without drying out the skin. Whenever I use this product, my skin feels clean and fresh, but never dry. After 30 plus years of oily skin, this is a rare find -- a product that does not aggrivate my sensitive and still gets it very clean. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    OZARKMOON | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Face wash

    This product works wonders on my skin. Keeps my oily skin under control. Not one breakout in many many months! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    dee_dee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash

    A great product to replace facial soaps at a great price. Leaves face clean and acne free. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    alatba | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    a great stand by

    I can always count on to leave my face clean and clear of oil producing blemishes. A good buy and a great product. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mamajayjay | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend