L'Oréal Paris Advanced Revitalift Anti-Aging Glycolic Peel Kit Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Advanced Revitalift Anti-Aging Glycolic Peel Kit»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Gentle product w/ noticeable results

    It'll depend on your skin-type and what your skin is used to, but with skin adjusted to a retinol serum 4-6 nights a week, I found this to be a gentle at-home peel that nonetheless gives noticeable results. With the exception of a slight tingle the first time, I've had no discomfort or bad reactions even though I usually keep the peel on for at least 15 minutes, sometimes as long as half an hour,...read more twice a week (I did get some flaking when I left it on for half an hour, but it only lasted a few days). This is not an aggressive or "dramatic results" type product and I can't say if it does anything for wrinkles, but after using it my skin is always smoother and my pores less noticeable. There have been times that I've rinsed it off and also felt like my skin was actually lighter and brighter, almost glowy. A nice general maintenance and preventative product. Unfortunately I can't seem to find this product for sale anywhere anymore, not even on the L'oreal website! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Gryphon | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    It is in my face routine

    I bought it to try over a year ago, and it became my face routine staple. I like it a lot. They say, it could have stronger acidic content, but I am fine with this one - do not want extreme redness on my face. I use it 2-3 times a week. I do not use it as written on the box though - I am very cheap to saturate cotton pad with a whole vial of peel, I apply it directly on my finder tips (absolutely ...read moresafe), and the vial lasts for at least 3 procedures. Lately, I bought a kit that does not have those little vials but a bigger bottle - I guess, they became smarter about that as well. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    olgavt | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    youth in a bottle

    This product is a great value for 20 dollars to use in between facials it is smooth and leaves my face youthful looking, more brighter and people notice the difference, I hace had people ask me what product I use, I'm 47 and most people say I look to be about 34! Thank yoy L'oreal! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sher2461 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    so worth it

    i have tried a million peels. spent tons of money. i almost gave up. i had a coupon and bought this product. i use it every other day. im 45 and my skin looks absolutly refreshed and glowing. i dont even need to wear makeup after i use it. i havnt even run out of my last kit, and i bought another one because it was on sale. this kit is amazing. and beleive me when i tell you, i have never found anything face wise that cracks me up, and i have tried it all. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    stefame | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    I dont see how anyone could give this a negative review. From the first time you use it you will see a difference. I have oily skin with large pores and occasional breakout. This peel keeps my skin in check. Texture is better and pores are cleaned out which results in fewer blemishes. Cant live without it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jabelfox | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm VERY impressed.

    I'm a woman who would take off about 1/2 off my skin with peels and microdermabrasion if I could! I love the look of a freshly-exfoliated face. Glowy, dewy, smooth and fresh. So, I'm pretty well-versed in the peel area. I had heard great things about this peel...so when I saw it on sale at CVS I jumped at the chance. I hadn't been to get a peel from my facialist in a while, so that night I ju...read moremped right in and gave it a try. I love this stuff! My skin was bright, smooth as a baby's behind and nice and dewy looking. There was no redness, no peeling, no flaking...just my skin only better! I actually think this stuff is so amazing I haven't been back to a pro for a peel yet! It really is that good!!! My results were just as good as when I go see someone- minus the redness and blotchiness and peeling!!! Just keep one thing in mind...you CANNOT use any other sort of exfoliating products within 24 hours before or after using this stuff...it'll damage your skin...so lay of your other buffers. Plus remember to moisturize really well after using and use plenty of high-SPF sunscreen for the next couple of days. I'm in love! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    katygmorris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not worth your time/money

    I had such great hopes for this set. I thought with all the steps it would have awesome results. Sadly I did not see any type of difference at all from using it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    bbcamp | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not bad

    This was a nice kit, easy to use and isn't a bad deal for the price. My skin must be extra UN-sensitive, though, because I barely feel a tingle. Not that I want it to hurt, but it's nice to think it is accomplishing something! My skin did feel a bit smoother after using a few times, so I would try it again. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    TemMom | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for the price!!

    I dont know much about peels, etc, but i'm prety picky about my skin. I was nervous about a peel at first so I got one from CVS (this one). I'm on my second pack now. Since there isnt too much Glyc acid, you can use it for longer than just 5 min--it doesnt burn. ALso a SUPER plus, i've never seen my skin glow before. But after I use it with the lotion, it seriously glows and feels so smooth!!! Definitely something to try if you're not looking for a total expensive facial peel. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Vonski84 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    A Total Let Down

    This kit did not appear to make any difference in my skin, maybe it's just not strong enough. The last step did burn and irritate my skin though, which is weird b/c it's the acid neutralizing and moisturising step :-p go figure! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend