Aveeno Soothing Bath Treatment Reviews

Back to Aveeno Soothing Bath Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 10

    So Helpful!

    For the longest time I thought oatmeal baths were just for the chicken pox, but after getting a ridiculous amount of really large bug bites last summer I've realized this is awesome for taking the itching and pain away. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    dancinwithgrace | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    You might be allergic if...

    I tried this a few years ago on a drs recommendation and this review is for any of you who have allergic reactions to some skin products. It was meant to soothe my dry, itchy skin and instead I broke out in terrible hives from my chin to my toes! I'm sure this is NOT the usual end result and my dr was shocked...but I thought it was worth mentioning to you! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    chadanddenise | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My son has eczema

    I use this product to relieve my sons eczema. It seems to really get rid of his flare ups and help with the dryness. I would definitely recommend this product to someone who has eczema or has a child with it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    jamjacarmctm | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Stress-Busting Bath Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome

    If you have any type of skin rash irritation this is wonderful, will leave skin feeling great and rash will not itch any longer. Helps to greatly calm rash. The products quality is excellent, it lives up to it's claims; the box I got had 6 packets in it so it was reasonable. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    BamaGourmet | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really soothes hives!

    It relieved my itching and kept my skin smooth. Although it was odd to bathe in what smelled like breakfast. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    peppi485 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    We have been friends for a long time.

    I have been using Aveeno bath treatment for years and years. It really, really helps my itchy, patchy skin and the price is reasonable. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    kurtgoe | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    soothing bath

    This really does soothe my irritated skin after being bitten by insects or after a sunburn. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    luckyd | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for Chicken Pox (and pretty much any other kind of skin irritation you might have)!

    My oldest son has chicken pox, and after soaking in a tub full of hot water and Aveeno Soothing Bath Treatment for 15 minutes, he informed me that not only was he not itchy anymore, but that his poxes had actually visibly shrunk. The colloidal oatmeal actually draws the toxins and irritants out of the poxes, so the effect lasts for some time after you get out of the bath. After taking one bath ...read morewith this product this afternoon, he didn't complain about the itchiness again for the rest of the evening. I wish my mom had known about this when I had chicken pox - it works even better than baking soda. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Sourceress | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Soothes Skin

    My small daughter fell into a fire ant nest! Before we could get to her, she was covered with bites. We quickly put her into a bath of Aveeno bath treatment. She stayed in it as long as she could. The next day there were only small little red spots where there would normally be large red pus pockets! It was amazing! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    traulers | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Stress-Busting Bath Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    comforting relief

    I have very sensitve skin and tend to get rashes and hives very easily, this works really well to soothe and calm the skin and stop the itching. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Lenalove | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend