Clean & Clear Morning Burst Shine Control Cleanser Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Morning Burst Shine Control Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 2

    I don't recommend it

    I don't have a particular problem with my face being shiny. I do have the occasional shine by the end of my day, so I decided to give this product a try. This cleanser smelled alright and felt clean after washing. However, after 3 days of use, my skin was red, irritated, and had patches of scaly, dry skin! I immediately discontinued usage. This product is still sitting in my cabinet and is just about completely full. That tells is all. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    GodisLove | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Dries out the skin!

    Jeez did this dry out my skin... plus it's very sensitive and it made me break out. Don't buy this, clean and clear has some other better products, just not this one. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Gojira | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Morning Burst

    Been using this for years!! Absolutely love it! The beads actually do wake you up. I'm addicted -- can't wake up without it!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    nikki19 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It really is a morning burst

    While this doesn't do much to prevent pimples nor remove makeup, it does a great job of waking me up in the morning! I love the scent and it feels great on your skin. Doesn't dry out my skin and is really refreshing!Plus the bottle lasts FOREVER (and i use it morning and night everyday) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ntran06 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love the scent , really does wake me up

    I really do love this product. It has a fresh but not over powering scent and I truly do feel it gives me that little somethign extra to help me wake up and get moving. The consistency is great and it doesn't over -foam. Leaves my skin looking clear and bright! Love this product! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    moondancer1012 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Clean & Clear Morning Burst with Lemongrass & Fruit Extracts

    I received a sample of this product and decided to try it for a week. I have oily skin and I am prone to breakouts. This product worked wonderfully on my face by gently cleansing, even with microbeads, its still gentle to your skin and it smells amazing!! After a week of use, my face feels softer, smoother and it smells amazing!! I went and bought another bottle, the price is fantastic for what this does. I loved it!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    JulianeMarkey | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    i like it...

    its great at keeping oil at bay until about mid-afternoon and then my t-zone starts to get pretty greasy. i like the scent and it really does wake up my skin in the morning but i just wish it worked a little better. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    georgie427 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    wouldn't purchase again

    i like the tingling sensation on my face after i use this cleanser, but i HATE the smell. it makes me want to gag. at first, the smell only bothered me a little bit, but after using it for a week, i can't stand to smell it anymore. also, i don't think this product controls shine like it claims it does. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Lulu | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    needs something more

    i usually use the orange morning burst but ive always heard about the lemon grass being able to work wonders for skin care so i decided to try it, frankly it just didnt work for me, there was no "burn" i didnt feel like it was working, my face didnt even feel clean at all, so a word of advice stick with the orange morning burst. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    babycurlz06 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Cleanser!

    I got this as a sample for travel and loved it so much I went to the store when I got home to buy a full size bottle. It really leaves your face feeling squeaky clean and reduces breakouts. I feel like I glow after I use it! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mamabhr | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend