Eucerin Skin Calming Itch-Relief Treatment Reviews

Back to Eucerin Skin Calming Itch-Relief Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 9

    It Works Fine.......For Its Stated Purpose

    It's an itch relief TREATMENT....a calmative when you're clawing dry, irritated skin and moisturizers don't help at all. It's active ingredient is menthol.......which is actually a skin irritant.....but "fools" the skin/brain by acting as a counter-irritant that is stronger than the original irritant. (I know....sounds crazy....but it works.) Actually, the bottle says to use as a treatment........read morethen follow with a good moisturizer to actually ameliorate the condition which caused the problem to begin with. It doesn't claim to be a suitable emollient which repairs, restores, & hydrates the skin....so shouldn't be black-listed when it doesn't. This works great to calm the skin enough you quit clawing and gouging yourself to bloody ribbons. It's terrible as a moisturizer and certainly won't heal dry, irritated skin. But it's a good stop-gap, emergency use product when you are nearly manical with the itching. Once calm, you can then use high quality products that help restore healthy skin. Once you reach that point and practice a daily regimen, you won't need this product anymore. — 2 months ago
    DixieLass | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    I paid HOW MUCH??

    This Eucerin Calming Itch-Relief was twice as much as most of the other lotions but didn't deliver on its promises to provide immediate relief of itching. It was greasy feeling going on and stayed that way until I eventually had to wipe it off with a cloth so I could open the bathroom door!! I never noticed any itch relief. Since I paid so much for it I was determined to find a use for it and af...read moreter some trial and error I finally found a way to utilize it. I found if I put it on my feet at night then wore socks (don't try this without the socks on or you end up with one heck of a mess all over your sheets the next day!) I awoke with super soft feet the next morning. All in all I felt it was not worth the money and failed to live up to its claims. Such a shame. — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    unluckyirishlass | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    What is it supposed to do?

    I bought this too soothe my sensitive skin. If failed miserably. My skin still itched & the smell was a bit funky. This did not work at all for me. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Eczema? Useless

    I have had eczema all my life, and every doctor has recommended Eucerin. While typically reliable in helping my dry, itchy, flaky skin, this stuff was useless. First it had a weird smell, it did nothing for the itchiness, and worst of all it had this weird consistency that did nothing to moisturize. It balled up when I tried to rub it in and left my hands feeling dirty. My hands are where my eczem...read morea is the worst, but using this just made me want to wash my hands, which is of course very drying. Considering this doesn't moisturize, has a bad consistency, and doesn't solve itch, I'd pass on this one. — 3 years ago
    shmemi | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love the Eucering Calming Itch-Relief

    Our 3 year old has dry skin- psoriasis like patches and itching. With one application her spots were cleared up!! Now we apply it every 2-3 baths and her skin is clear. Amazing. My husband also has several dry patches on his chest, arms, and head. The lotion works better than the presciption medications he has tried. True believer in Eucerin!!! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Treadmill_Lady | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Eucerin Calming Itch-Relief

    I recently had to find something OTC for irrated, itchy and dry skin. This product caught my eye with its claim of 'immediate' relief, which couldnt be farther from true! Not only did it fall short in the relief department, but as a moisturizer, it is pasty and has a very odd odor to it. Both myself and my daughter suffer from extremely dry, itchy skin, and this product was a huge disappointment f...read moreor the both of us. It was completely false in every claim that it makes, no relief from itching what so ever, and as a moisturizer it leaves you with a sticky, pasty feeling and a very odd and unpleasant odor. We were very dissapointed with this product, and wouldnt reccomend it at all. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    udamskipy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    ive been using hydrocortizone on my skin which is kind of sticky till i tried eucerin calming ith relief it goes on soft and cool really feels good — 5 years, 6 months ago
    renne42 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    omg works wonder

    this lotion scares my dry itchy skin away. works for me however it is very costly but i dont mind the price as long as it works — 5 years, 9 months ago
    amy007 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend