Banana Boat Summer Color, Self-Tanning Mist, Fresh Citrus Fragrance Reviews

Back to Banana Boat Summer Color, Self-Tanning Mist, Fresh Citrus Fragrance»
Sort by:
  • 10

    great for the unexperienced self tanner!

    I generally dont like self tanners because i've always ended up looking like a streaky orange mess. but this spray goes on easily (you can even spray upside down to make sure you're getting everywhere), dries really quickly, actually bronzes your skin, and smells kinda nice. the color builds gradually so you can add more if you want the next day without looking orange and/or ridiculous. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    ashlee1674 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for a spray!

    This is the first 'spray/mist' self tanner I've ever used and I was pleasantly surprised. It smells like sugar-y limes and it doesn't have an ounce of self-tanner smell (don't know how they did it!) If you are looking to get dark though, then this isn't it. I'd reccommend this as topping off a tan you already have. Another thing is that I wouldn't use this on smaller areas like your arms because i...read moret waste a lot of the product, but this is perfect for your stomach/chest and back! NOTE to banana boat, bring out a tanning lotion in this scent!!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Alexoxo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very Nice!

    Great for a gentle glow! Non streaking, easy to use. Decent scent. However you only get 3-4 tans out of the bottle (well, me anyway). I also like ST's that are darker. But this is nice for the wintertime when you just need a hint of color. — 6 years ago
    VanessaSue | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Subtle color

    I really like this spray. It gets a nice even coverage and a really subtle glow. Not orangy at all. The smell could be better, but I'm not complaining. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    rosedyno | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Awfull

    I really thought that this would be a great product. I was wrong I didnt even get really any color I wouldnt waste time on it. Not unless you want streaks i had them all over and left me feeling sticky. I must say one good thing about it . The smell was surprisingly good. Better than all the other that iv tried. But over all dont buy it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Justin15 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great self-tanner

    This tanning mist is great. It gives me a rich, tan color without any streaks. It is super easy to apply. I used to do mystic tan, but have quit because this tanning spray is much cheaper and goes on much better. I highly recommend this product to those with fair skin who want some color that looks like it came from the sun and not from a bottle. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ashlyn88 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not worth it.

    I sprayed this stuff on and I disliked the smell and two hours later it looked blotchy so I sprayed it on my hand and rubbed on my legs it ended up looking like I rolled in dust. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    awallflower | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    best self tanner!

    it gives a great color not an orngey color and it lasts a wile. and it dos'int stink. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Hurricane696 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful!

    It doesn't leave that odd smell on you, and the color is more tan than other products, as opposed to orangy. Easy easy easy to use. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    CynthiaK | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works really well!

    I really like this self tanner, it dries fast and has great everyday color (although I would use a darker product for special events). It didn't leave me skin feeling dried out (in fact it almost left it feeling just a slight bit greasy, which is ok for me but might not be great for those with oily skin) and it faded better than other Banana Boat ST's that I've tried. It has an ok smell when apply...read moreing but does smell more "self tanny" after a couple of hours more than other brands I've used. I have no problem with it not having a color guide in it but the added bronzer is nice for last minute applications. Overall it's a great budget self tanner! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kimberly14 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend