Banana Boat Summer Color, Self-Tanning Mist, Fresh Citrus Fragrance Reviews

Back to Banana Boat Summer Color, Self-Tanning Mist, Fresh Citrus Fragrance»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Amazing product

    I bought this at target for around $7, at first I was little skeptical because of the price but in this case YOU do NOT get what you pay for! This product was easy to apply, dried quickly, smelled amazing, did not streak at all and the color was perfect! It was not orange at all!! I will be purchasing this product for all my tanning needs! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    kylies_kloset | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    I am a self-tan junkie and this product is one that I buy consistently. The mist goes on evenly and lasts longer then other mists. The smell is so much more refreshing then most other self-tanning products. I can get it at Target for $7 which is a steal. This product has given me a realistic looking tan every time I use it no matter what the season. I usually can get 4 applications with one can. I...read more do lighter coats and build my color rather than spray on the whole can because if you're not careful you can create uneven color with uneven application so I find lighter layers helps prevent this. I have fair skin so 2 light applications usually brings me to my desired glow. And I just spray it on, dance around to let it dry and then I'm good to go. I get compliments year-round about my tan and people find it hard to believe that its from a can but that is the beauty of this product! Its a true self-tanning gem. I love it! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Belizabeth | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    This stuff is great! I can never get the lotions to go on evenly, but I had no problems with this spray. My skin color is uneven with reddish patches and mild tan lines and this stuff evened it all out. It gives a very natural looking tan too. It smells waaaaay better than all of the other sunless tanners I've tried. You just have to use it in a well ventilated area. The smell goes away afte...read morer it dries, unlike other self-tanners' stench that doesn't seem to go away until the fake-bake has nearly worn off. The color lasted about 6 days. Finally, it's under $10, so I think it's an excellent value. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    mollymis | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Excellent Tanner

    I have used so many other tanners in every different price range. This, hands down, is the best and at an excellent price. At around $7 a bottle it gives me about three full body applications. The scent isn't so much citrus, but its not horrible. I can spray it on and run my errands without the worry of a bad smell. Is lasts around 4-6 days for me, depending on how often I spend time in the water...read more. It gives a nice healthy tan look, NOT an orangy artificial one. It is natural if done correctly. It's best to exfoliate and then apply afterwards. Apply this standing in the shower and don't forget to rub in for even application. Hold your breath when spraying too. I can't reach all the areas of my back but the product is forgiving and as long as the spray reaches, you should be fine. I also like wearing surgical/hair dye gloves to protect my palms. Give yourself some time to air dry too prior to dressing. Apply lotion to make the "tan" last longer. Try it at night before you go to bed if you are unsure. If done correctly, you too should like it. — 4 years ago
    Gleefulfazzi | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    what's wrong with my bottle

    I purchased this from K-Mart today sprayed it on.(my very very white legs). waited for it to dry (had to stand over an air vent for 15 minutes) 3 hours later ..... nothing. so I did my bike run (2 hours) and my legs are still bright white. I took a shower and re applied. still white legs. 3 hours later I am about to apply the end of the can, maybe something will happen this time. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Ibgready | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    bad batch?

    Just bought and applied today after I exfoliated in the shower. This does NOT dry at all? I pressed my skin after a half hour of waiting and it still lifted a greasy coat! What's the deal? I don't have time for that. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    bre_bre | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    easy color

    This is a great spray. Does not have as strong of a smell as others. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    LaraMark | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Tanner

    Gives a nice bronze color, not orange, and the spray on is much easier then lotions. Just make sure you rub it on. Watch the total beauty video. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    CassieLocs | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    impressive....but

    i tried this last night and was really impressed with the scent and how easy it was to apply( i consider myself quite the self tanning expert) but i really dont see very much color, if any, today. i will try layering more but im not hopeful... — 5 years, 4 months ago
    natatouille | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Handy Stuff

    This self tanner is a great product. I love the color it produces, its gradual enough to hide any mistakes and look like a natural tan but still has enough color to be noticed. The bronzer in it is an awesome feature because you look tan immediately. I didn't find that it dries very fast but once it does, its not sticky or overly dry. My one caution is that you be sure to not get any moisture on t...read morehe area for the next few hours because it washes off very easily. The smell is slightly funky but not distinctly self-tanner and it is certainly bearable. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    cardan | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend