Herbal Essences Body Envy Volumizing Hairspray Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Body Envy Volumizing Hairspray»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Side swept bangs

    My bangs are always a problem for me. I love them but they don't stay! I used to use bobby pins but this is the first hair spray I've used, the bottle is super old but it still works well. The only reason why it gets 9 stars is because the spray isn't perfectly misty has some clumps. <- might be because it's so old! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Hungrystorm | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Sad that I don't like it :(

    I expected to love this and not be able to stand the mousse, but unfortunately it's the other way around. The mousse is fantastic, but I have to reluctantly admit I can't stand this. The product I used is the current one, so the picture is different, but I think it's the same. I expected to be able to use this pretty much the way I could use hairspray for hold. But while it does hold, it makes my hair stiff, sticky, and kinda gross. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    kbrinck | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    INCREDIBLE...What a surprise

    I Love this hairspray. I ran out of my regular hairspray by Sebastian/Peter Coppola and received 2 of these bottles of hairspray for free with the Herbal Essence Body Envy Shampoo and one with the Body Envy Conditioner. I have not used Herbal Essence Shampoo since the stuff was only green and I was about 3 years old. My friends kept telling me to give these new and improved Herbal Essence Shamp...read moreoos/Conditioners a try and I would be amazed (I usually use Biolage and/or Nexus). THEY WERE RIGHT! I used this hairspray and fell totally in love the feel, smell, body and overall incredible volume it left in my hair. No sticky feel at all, movement with inredible hold. I have long hair, midback, cut in long layers and usually keep it in long tousled curls. I love the natural movement of my hair and HATE spraying anything on it if I do not have to, but this stuff was great!! Imagine I got them for free.....I love it!! Will buy again and think I would be $18 a bottle like I do for the Sebastian or Peter Coppola if I had to, but they are so incredibly cheap for the way the product performs. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A good value...

    This hairspray is a good value for the money. I like that it doesn't make your hair seem limp, lifeless, immobile or wet. It leaves the hair with movement. You don't feel like you have to wash your hair the day after wearing this, you can simply restyle. The scent is wonderful and fresh too. — 4 years ago
    rachael99 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smells good

    I've had to try different hairsprays because my bf absolutely HATES the smell of most of them. I can't blame him, but it was tough trying to find a spray that smelled great and also worked! I tried Herbal Essences because I used their shampoos in the past and remember the yummy scents. Sure enough, this hairspray doesn't have that chemically smell. I love the aerosol bottle because it gives a f...read moreine mist. The other pumps just squirt little glops on your hair :( I use this as an all over spray and it doesn't leave my hair static-y or tacky to the touch. I also use it when I backcomb and it makes the pouf STAY! I'm talking I can have the same pouf for two days! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    kaydeel | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Way to Stiff!!!

    I guess it depends on what you're looking for. The spray did hold my hair all day but it made it so stiff I thought it might break when I touched it. This definitely isn't for me. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    favorite volumizing hairspray!

    I really love this stuff. not only does it smell awesome, but it (along with the entire body envy line) gave my fine, limp hair some body! I continue to purchase this even to use with other product lines.. it's one of the best to use for teasing, or as a root booster! (with dry hair turn your head upside down and spray at the roots) I've tried so many volumizing hairsprays and I think this one ...read moreis on par with the Big Sexy Hair line which is 3 or 4 times more expensive and doesn't smell as good... — 4 years, 8 months ago
    product_lady | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Keep body and style all day

    This hairspray can be a little stiff but it really does the trick keeping hair from going flat. The smell is nice and the price is reasonable. — 5 years ago
    interzone | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!!

    I'd never been a huge fan of aerosal hairsprays but now I can't go back to the others! I always thought aerosals sprayed too much but this hairsprays gives a light spritz and doesn't create wet spots. It works great and is a steal at around $3. The awesome smell doesn't hurt either. Try it out!! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    rero2010 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Okayy

    The Herbal Essences Body Envy Volumizing Hairspray had a good smell and it does hold up to its potential but it makes my hair all sticky and stiff. I don't like that, and because of this product, i damaged my hair ! I had to use it after I curled my hair and it lasted me for while throughout the dayl The product was right for it's price. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    anuka331 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend