Herbal Essences Body Envy Volumizing Hairspray Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Body Envy Volumizing Hairspray»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Smells good!

    It's a good hairspray! I bought it just because it smells great, unlike other hairsprays I've used. I know from my own experience that you can still smell hairspray hours after spraying, and it is very important for my hair to smell good. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    lyudachka11 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It Gives My Hair Body, But At What Cost?!?

    This product smells good (citrus-y) and does indeed give my hair body, but there's a trade-off; it makes my hair dry and knotted together. So at the end of a day, it's hard and painful to brush through my hair. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    AshleyLovesMakeup | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    ehh...

    This hairspray is very sticky and stiff which are two big cons for me when buying a hairspray. Although it has an amazing smell and can give some volume but not as much as I would have liked. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    GINAfreakish | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    CONVERTED FOR LIFE!

    i NeVER use anything on my hair... too me the greasyer the sexyer looking... nasty, but my hairs amazing it styles its self with out anything.... gease only adds to the beauty...but i usaully have to wait a few days after i wash my hair to style it ...seeing i only wash my hair maybe 4 to 6 times a month.... why? the natural grease that builds up the hair and styles it for me... BUT with this pro...read moreduct... i dont have to wait those Few days.... INSTANT everything with this hair spray... and the amazingness of it??? come out the shower fresh washed hair... run it thru wet ,and style..... dryes amazingly... the extact why you want your hair done.... Smells crazy good like a godess , Smell NEVER goes away, tames frizz, KEEPS THE SAME STYLE ALL DAY!!!! nah truthfully, even the best products have there flaws... BUT this product is so good that u ONLY have to wet down your hair MAYBE once more thru the day and your set for 24 hours.... and after all this glam is gone??? like the after shock of sex... the benefits are still there... amazing smell no matter what the envorment (I'M A SMOKER) and if re- wet it, your hair still can be re styled too just wet it and BAM and if you dont want to rewet it and style it? leave it alone... no after shocks no stiff nasty drama or any drama actually keeps the frizz down and your hairs looks sane... OH , THE THE BEST BENEFIT? VOLUMES BEYOND BELIEF..... — 5 years, 4 months ago
    goregothgoddess | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    not super volumizing, but works as regular hairspray

    i curled my hair and sprayed this as regular hairspray which worked great--my curls stayed in ALL day and eventually faded to really pretty waves the next morning. as far as root lifting and volumizing, not so much...but maybe because i have super long hair. it smells really great though! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    areesecup | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    very nice, can be a little hard

    like some others, i bought this spray because it is the first hairspray i've seen that actually smells good (well, other than aussie). it works well although it can be a little hard and stiff. it does not leave "dandruff" on your head which is great. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    kellyhale | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    For Fine Hair, ok

    I have fine hair that gets oily after a day. If I let my hair dry without product, my hair is awful and flat flat flat! I got this hairspray because a roommate had it, and it does okay. It smells great, but I don't like the stiff-ness that comes from it. If you're ratting your hair and using it to hold big styles, yes, but for a spray and instant volume sort of thing, it's a little stick y and too stiff. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    bpenn123 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing spray

    the smell & the hold on this product makes me want to even wear it when i'm going to bed. — 6 years ago
    patricia73 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great scent and hold!

    I LOVE this hairspray! It smells great and keeps my hair holding however I want it! It helps it stand up and out when I want my hair big and holds it in place when I just need a little extra hold. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    krystal_n | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    undefined

    I absolutely love this hair spray. It has a good smell to it, and it has a good hold. It is not sticky like some hair sprays so I can get a good hold without it weighing my hair down! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sarahmbell | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend