L'Oréal Paris Voluminous Full Definition Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Full Definition Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    It reminds me a lot of Lancome Definicils!

    This is a new formulation of the original Voluminous (which is still around, never fear), and I much prefer it. I know Voluminous is an industry staple, but I've always found it heavy and clumpy. This is much lighter. I prefer a more natural-looking mascara, but since I've sparse, straight, short Asian lashes, volume and length and definition are important. This gives "oomph" without looking fake! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    BUNGEELOVER | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Long, lush, stunning lashes in seconds

    Before trying Voluminous I had never found a mascara that really gave my thick but fine lashes the oomph I was looking for. The competitors either left my lashes looking spindly; or, worse, flaked off and irritated my eyes. The thick Voluminous brush reaches in to coat even my shortest, finest lashes, defining and extending them to their richest and fullest – without clumping, flaking, or...read more looking fake. I've beenwearing Voluminous for over 15 years and routinely get compliments on my lashes – people think its me, not the mascara. I even gave my sister-in-law Voluminous for her wedding day (trust me, I LIKE her!) In most circumstances the regular mascara is dramatic and long lasting. If you use a heavy under eye moisturizer, cry easily (I do!), or want to wear your mascara to the beach, swimming, or playing sports, try the waterproof version. You'll get the same lush results. For a dramatic evening look that really stays put, add a second coat right after the first – before the first coat completely dries (not a problem with the regular version, just the waterproof). You'll need an eye make up remover (soap and water don't do the trick), but it's worth it. A side note, I recently switched ALL of my makeup to Bare Escentuals – with only two exceptions. I won't give up my Clinique Different lipstick (No. 76 Shy) or my Voluminous mascara. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    letsgofishjet | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not a fan

    I purchased this mascara because the store was out of the telescopic mascara I have come to love, however I am very dissapointed with the product. From the very first use there were several clumps and made my lashes look dry and crusty. The bottle is also very messy the top goops out and makes it impossible to have a nicely filled brush to begin application. I will be going back to the telescopic mascara after only a week of trying this one out. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    taip0004 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    I was disappointed

    This mascara is too thick and clumps when I apply it, even when I scrape the excess off. I used to love this brand but lately it is just not the same. I won't buy this again. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    abuffkin | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    voluminous mascara..the best

    i've been using this since it first came out. since growing "older" i wear very little make up, but i do still define my eyes. it's the only mascara that doesn't irritate or infect my eyes, and doesn't flake. i wear the waterproof year round. absolutely the best! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    TammyPowell | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is a good product.

    I have worn this for years and I still love it. It doesnt extend my lashes like the other loreal products, but it doesnt clump and flake. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Natcat2008 | 191 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Mascara

    I love this mascara. I have tried others but Voluminous is the Best! Goes on easy and does not smear. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    TrailWon | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Lashes!

    This is definitely a great mascara, it always makes my not so long eyelashes look thick and long. Not clumpy or heavy either. Can't beat the price. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Cara002 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clump Free

    A natural looking effect for your eyelashes. It adds a thickness to your lashes. Great value product. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Luvbarbe | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    okay

    I was a loyal voluminous user for years, then switched. when i saw this i thought i'd try it. I liked it, but it left my lashes feeling brittle after a while. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    rm | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend