Dove Intensive Repair Shampoo Reviews

Back to Dove Intensive Repair Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Excellent Value

    For the price, you can't beat this. I bought it and the conditioner while my hair was still wet after using the sample I got. I love it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    AbsolutelyTrue | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Effective, but need to switch it up

    I tried this shampoo and the conditioner and it really made my hair feel softer and smoother. However, I have to use a different shampoo every few days because my hair starts to feel greasy if I don't. But it's definitely useful during these cold, dry months and I highly recommend it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    pinkcupcake | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    The Best $5 haircare you can get

    While I wouldn't say it is top salon quality hair care for extremely damaged hair (think Bumble&Bumble, etc) this shampoo and conditioner really helps to smooth the hair cuticle and restore softness and shine.. Use it between visits to the salon. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mslindseynicole | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best Shampoo

    I used to spend tons of money on shampoos and conditioners...sometimes $100 on just one bottle of each. Then I got coupons for the Advanced Care Therapy shampoo and conditioner. I bought them just for the gym bag and I now use nothing else. I can't believe I wasted all of that money for so long on the expensive salon brands. I even remember telling a friend - after using this for the first tim...read moree - that I FINALLY found the most perfect shampoo and conditioner. It makes my hair smooth, shiny and it "moves" with the kind of slickness that you see in shampoo commercials. I love it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Amina65 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    very nice

    this shampoo is really great i have really dried out hair and it just makes my hair so soft and the smell is so great i mean my husband loves to smell my hair since i have been using that thanks dove it has made us closer — 6 years, 9 months ago
    shannongolding | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I can't survive without this and the conditioner

    Now that I'm 59 my lifetime oily hair went dry for the first time. This and it's companion conditioner is the only thing that solves the problem. I love just about everything I try from Dove these days. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    BetsyBB | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it

    i just started using this product 2 days ago and its already repairing my hair, perfect fro people with natural curly hair that is prone to dryness and frizziness — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ah197277 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Little too heavy

    This shampoo works well, but I find that it can wear down your hair after a while. It seems to leave a residue. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jules798 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Probably the best shampoo I have ever used

    My sister told me about this shampoo and it is, in a word, amazing. I saw and felt a difference in my hair after only one week of use. It is unbelieveable. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    diva14222 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    WOW

    I just started using this 3 days ago and all I can say is WOW! My hair is fried, this started to make my hair feel and look like hair again. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Jakeswife | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend