Almay Intense I-Color Play Up Volumizing Mascara Reviews

Back to Almay Intense I-Color Play Up Volumizing Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Impressed

    Truly good mascara. Definitely worth a try — 1 year ago
    naturalmakeup | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Too pricey

    This would be the mascara I'd buy every time if it was a little cheaper. Very thick formula and coats every lash. — 3 years ago
    mteclouser | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Average

    Average Mascara. Not the best and not the worst. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    tiffanyevelyn | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    love/hate relationship

    I have green eyes and buy the Raisin quartz color. What I really like is the color...on days when I don't want to wear black mascara. I am not crazy about the brush and the formula feels drying...I've used a different brush (from my Maybelline Full n soft) with good results. I do continue to buy this because I like the color but it is mainly the color that I like. It does come off super easy. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    snow7 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Lame mascara all-around

    I bought this in amethyst. Not only is it an extremely low-performing mascara, but the color is imperceptible, even when I apply several coats. I am very disappointed in this product. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Sc2501 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lenghtened more than volumnized

    This actually really lengthened more than volumnized my lashes. I got this for green eyes instead of brown which is Raisin Quartz, a deep, almost brownish purple. I'm not sure how well any of these eye brightening mascaras work on brown eyes, only bright blue makes mine pop. I think this did make my eyes look a tiny bit lighter, like there was actually more depth to my eyes than flat brown. I thin...read morek you would only notice a difference in really bright light. Otherwise, this is a good everyday mascara. It is soft, doesn't flake or smudge. It does give me dramatic enough lashes but because it isn't black I don't use it for nighttime. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    Great subtle colors that really make my hazel eyes pop! Formula seems to work well for me. I'll be interested to see how I like the new brush. Just purchased it so I haven't had a chance to use that yet. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    LoriWV | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Junky Funky Brush

    Love the formula, love the color options (the raisin quartz with matching liner can make a very bold eye look) HATE the brush... — 6 years ago
    nm33stone | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Natural Looking Mascara

    This mascara really helps me obtain my natural looking beauty. If you know how to apply mascara correctly, you'll have no reason not to like this. I start at the base and wiggle the brush back and forth for added volume, then stroke it up to the tips. I alternate between each eye two or three times and am completely satisfied with the results - no potent smell or clumps or flakes. And the one for blue eyes really does play up my eye color. Try it! — 6 years ago
    shesthecarr | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great color, crappy brush

    I got the Amethyst for brown eyes and I LOVE the color: it actually shows up on my already dark lashes. What I don't love is the brush: the bristles are short and they pick up WAY too much product, making it almost impossible to avoid clumps. My advice: get the mascara only if you don't mind using a different brush. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Jaimegirl | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend