Almay Intense I-Color Play Up Volumizing Mascara Reviews

Back to Almay Intense I-Color Play Up Volumizing Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Almay Brown

    I use the Almay Brown Mascara, and I love how the Mascara goes on, and it does a great job of staying on...but if it is on longer than say 10-12 hours, it seem to get a blotchy look. But no other mascara goes on a clean and great as this one! So its a toss up! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    dempsey | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Brown Topaz Almay Volumizing Mascar

    Play up your baby blues This is the perfect color Mascara plumps up your lashes So keep on batting away — 6 years, 7 months ago
    SHARLYNE | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    the honest truth

    okay, i love the mascera itself. this is what i don't love...the brush, doesn't cover my lashes the way i would like and i actually use a different brush. also, for some reason, the tube just got smaller, but the price didn't. i just purchased a new tube last week and when i got home, i realized it seems i lost an ounce or two compared to the tube i had prior. but i really do like the mascara. i...read more use it with the other play up the hazel eye shaddow and liner and my eyes just POP! i can't tell you how many compliments i received about the color of my eyes since using these products. LOL! even the toll booth man when giving me my change had froze for a second when he looked at me, and i never had anyone other than my husband give me that kind of reaction! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    leesha34 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for Blondes

    I have very blonde hair, with blonde eyelashes and nearly invisble blonde brows. This mascara makes my blue eyes pop out without making them look too harsh against my hair coloring. The brush sometimes clumps, but usually goes on smooth and without a mess. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    tksmith | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    beautiful brown

    this is the best stuff for brown eyes! they pop — 6 years, 7 months ago
    kimdats | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not so dramatic

    I love the idea of colored lashes but this mascara left my eyes a colorful mess, with clumps and lumps they can do much better. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    breannahh | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love the Mascara by Pam from WV

    I really like most all Almay products. This mascara is great. It is so easy to apply, looks good on, and removes easily. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    pambeavers1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not the Best

    I got the brown with the set and really didn't care for it a whole lot. Since my eyelashes are blonde, I normally wear black mascara so, the brown really didn't seem to show up all that well. Then, while it did not clump, it was really like it was almost to thick or dried out to use and didn't cover very well. Trying several applications just didn't help with it either. So, I gave up using it and switched back to another brand that I felt worked much better. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Jackle2377 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Subtle but eyecatching

    I love that these mascaras play up my hazel eyes slightly but work for everyday! I find them slightly 'smeary" on removal & often have mascara all over my face after my AM shower (despite PM removal) but that doesn't stop me using it everyday! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    natasha74 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    YAY PURPLE :)

    I use the purple mascara and I love it :) I have hazel eyes and the purple coloring in this mascara brings out the green coloring in my eyes, bringing an overall brightness to my eyes :) — 6 years, 8 months ago
    turtley | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend