Almay Intense I-Color Play Up Volumizing Mascara Reviews

Back to Almay Intense I-Color Play Up Volumizing Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Nice touch of color

    Love how it has a hint of color to bring out the natural color in your eyes. I don't wear eye makeup often but when I want a put on a little extra something it's great. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    debbaker | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Unique Product

    I really enjoyed the green color of the mascara of this product. A great color, and does exactly what it says it does! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MizzouTigress | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    A Nice Everyday Mascara

    I have the raisin quartz in this mascara because black is too dark for me and I already have brown mascaras. It's a nice change without being overly dark. It colors/covers my lashes well and does make them a bit thicker, but it's not my favorite. I prefer more volume and length. It accentuates my lashes without making them look fake, so if that's the look you want, this is the mascara for you! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Medic586 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great color selection

    A great selection of colors, but it just isn't as good at showing off my lashes as my normal brand. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    gasawaye | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    la verdad duele

    Decidi comprar esta mascara para utilizarla diariamente.Me decate por Raisin Quartz para dar una nota de color a mis ojos marrones. Durante unas semanas es producto me gusto aunque no conseguia darle a mis pestanas todos el volumen que yo queria ni siquiera aplicando dos o tres capas. Lo malo vino despues como al mes y medio de comprarlo.El cepillito se empezo a llenar de grumos y aplicar la mas...read morecara se combirtio en un suplicio. Recientemente Almay ha decidido cambiar el cepillo por uno de silicona pero aun no he tenido la oportunidad de probarlo. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    svqgirl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Almay Mascara

    i have this in purple, and although it doesn't curl my straight eyelashes i really like it. i sometimes use it over a curling mascara and it still adds volume. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    _smky_ | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    wow - this works

    I was amazed at good my makeup looked, using the amethyst for brown eyes mascara. got compliments at work. love it! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    dianekaz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Worked great

    I always break out after wearing any makeup but can wear this just fine. Great product. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    Sharie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Unique and wonderful

    I love this mascara. I use the amethyst and even though it is recommended for brown eyes, I find that it really makes my blue eyes pop. I appreciate that Almay gives me some color options and that's really good for a red-head whose typical choices are just black and black/brown (too dark for my skin tone). The mascara is also pretty long-lasting. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    Red1980 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Black Pearl Mascara

    When brand new this mascara looks great. My lashes are full & lush. The brush is a little too large for me & I have to be careful not to get mascara on my lids. After about a month the bristles start clumping together when I take the wand out which makes my lashes clump together if I use it without fixing it first. Not only is this annoying, but I end up tossing the mascara before I would normally need to because eventually the brush can't be fixed. — 7 years ago
    Sugard91 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend