Almay One Coat Triple Effect Mascara Reviews

Back to Almay One Coat Triple Effect Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Really does the job!

    This could very well possibly be my favourite mascara. The almost comblike wand is perfect for application and leaves no clumps whatsoever. The packaging is so fresh and the formula gives longer, fuller lashes without drying them. I recently suffered with a great loss of lashes due to how dry they were... This conceals the missing spots as well as conditions my lashes in a better way than any other mascara ive tried! And trust me... Ive had my fair share of mascaras;) — 3 years ago
    jesswins8 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Makes For Plump Eyelashes

    I love this product. They make my short eyelashes appear thick and long. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    pixframe | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    best mascara for thin, short lashes

    I've used many mascaras because I have thin, short, blond-tipped lashes and smaller eyes. This does tend to clump some when it gets a bit old, but the thickness and lengthening are better than anything else I've used. To remove clumps, I run my finger lightly across the lashes after it's applied and then just rinse my fingers, and I'm off. Well worth the price! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    JL9802 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Excellent Mascara!

    This Mascara goes on very well, and has a smooth texture. I use the longer bristles for lengthening and the shorter ones to curve my lashes. My only complaint is that I do get raccoon eyes, even though it's supposed to be waterproof. Overall, not bad. — 4 years ago
    annikarey | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Clumps/Doesn't Look Natural

    I bought this after reading all the rave reviews on here and thought it had to be good. Well I tried it the next day and was very disappointed. Not only did the brush hold PLENTY of the thick mascara, it did nothing but literally paste my lashes together. It did not curl, it did not thicken, and it did not lengthen my lashes. I also like more of a "natural" look, especially since I ha...read moreve such fair skin and this defiantly made me look like I was wearing 12 coats instead of 1. I've tried giving this several chances since and I'm never satisfied with the results. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    LookOutAudrey | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    its not that great...

    just bcuz its been around forever doesnt mean its the best mascara ever.. the brush is really suckish i mean its pretty much just a clumpy stick with little brushes coming out the sides that you can barely see or feel.. the mascara itself is mmm prob a 7 outta 10 but i hav to comb out the clumps.. but its not good at all. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Drewbe | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good drugstore option

    This is a good mascara overall, though a bit expensive, I think, for a drugstore brand. Still, it provides very good coverage and good volumizing effect. Keep an eye out for coupons and you'll be able to get a good deal for a good product. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    BlueRoses2525 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wth a little practice

    I was a little skeptical when I too out the wand and half the bristles were not there. That's how it is designed. It put a lot on product on in the first use. I definitely wiped half of it off. but with a little use and practice, it now applies wonderfully. It does what it says! It lengthens, thickens, and curls my stick straight medium length lashes. I don't see or feel much of the nourishing asp...read moreect of it, however. Maybe that'll come with continued use too. But otherwise, like any other product, you just have to get the hang of it. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    CarlyDG | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    This stuff is great!

    I bought this mascara on impulse because it was on sale. I love it. It makes my lashes look terrific, long and luxurious, without any clumping. It's easy to apply and lasts all day. I usually use L'Oreal but I'm switching brands. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    meherc | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    favorite

    Ive tried other brands but I always come back to almay for mascara because I wear contacts. Its the only brand that doesnt make my eyes all watery and iritated. Aside from my eye issues, this mascara really does what it says. I never have a problem with clumps or anything. Its the perfect mascara!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    stefanie6118 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend