Almay One Coat Triple Effect Mascara Reviews

Back to Almay One Coat Triple Effect Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Almay does it again!

    In my opinion, Almay makes the best drugstore mascaras ever, and this one just drives my point home. I **hate** curling my lashes and with this mascara, I don't need to! The longer-bristle side lengthens and curls my lashes and a quick stoke with the short-bristle side gives me volume. I recommend it to everyone! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Tappanga | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Definitely thickens

    This isn't one of my favorites but it is a reliable mascara! It does all of the things that it promises but it becomes a bit clumpy. The brush is kind of confusing because it has two different sides: one's flatter and one has harder bristles. I like using the flatter side... it seems to put on the product on much smoother than the other side. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    CathiOk | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good!

    I was actually out of my department store mascara and decided to go the cheaper rout and try the drugstore one, to my surprise it worked very well! It makes your lashes very thick an long, plus it has vitamins that are great for lashes. The only downfall is it can be a little clumpy if your not careful. But overall its a great mascara! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    stylist21 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    My favorite Runner-Up!

    This mascara is simply beautiful. It's definetly runner up to my #1 favorite Maxfactor. This mascara gives beautiful rich color while making my lashes shiny,soft,and full with a hint of length and zero clump! It gave me pretty "butterfly" lashes to flutter. I actually gotten a compliment on my lashes from a friend while using this! Just all around great. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    This mascara is great! I get lengthening and volume without the clumps. It takes about two coats to get the right amount of thickness. It lasts all day and does not flake. I love it! Does even better than a lot of department store brands, and I have tried a lot of them! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    missychrissy185 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    So so at best.

    This isn't the worst mascara I have ever used but it's far from the best. It coated the outer lashes nicely but made my inner, upper lashes clump and provided no curl whatsoever. It has a very odd brush that I found awkward to use and it also flaked onto my cheeks as the day wore on. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Qnyx67 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The only mascara I will use

    This mascara works very well -- I don't have problems with it clumping as I do with other mascaras and it gives great definition and color to my light-colored lashes, especially after two coats. Also it is non-irritating, which is very important to me. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Mymiss | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Best

    This is the best mascara I have ever used, due entirely to the great brush. There is a side with longer bristles that lengthens lashes and then a shorter side that thickens. The short side is also good for lower lashes. I have gone back repeatedly to buy this same product, and I am usually one to try something different every time. Plus, with contacts, it's great that it is hyperallergenic. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Patsye | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Mascara for price point

    Makeup artists always say that mascara is one of the places where you can get excellent products for less than department store prices. I think this mascara is a PERFECT example. An addict of Lancome Hypnose, I always dreamed of a mascara that was much more affordable but still provided thick lashes. This mascara is a dream come true. At a fraction of the cost, the mascara goes on and leaves my lashes soft and thick. What more could a girl ask for? — 6 years, 2 months ago
    VandyGirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    No.

    This went right into my trash can after I used it for the first time. It clumped my eye lashes like never before. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    BodyBags | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend