Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Review subject

    It's a pretty satisfying powder, although I do not like the package - seems too fragile. It covers OK, but can look a little too cakey if applyed on a liquid foundation. So I first use a good concealer and then use this. I think it wouldn't be very good for dry skin, because it makes you look dryer, but for combination and oily skin it should work well. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    attol | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    OBSESSED

    This powder is amazing!!! I do use it as a setting powder, however it even looks fine on its own. I bought this when money was tight and it is perfection. I have oily/acne prone skin and this stays matte and covers up blemishes without making me break out. It's worth far more than I had to pay for it. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    BrittanyRose | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best powder ever!!

    I've been using this brand for like 2 years now and I absolutely love it!! Wouldn't trade it for the world! I have very oily skin especially on my t zone and this product is amazing at controlling the oil and making me look fab all day long! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    mommac | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Color is just off

    I think no maurer what shade you get (even tho they are supposed to be translucent) are way too light. The only dark shade I could find was still light and added a pink ashy cast to my skin. I don't think it cakes which is nice but I cannot use this in the summer at all or really probably at anytime due to the fact that it is just too light period. I think it had a nice matte finish but it is not ...read moremagic and it doesn't last. Better than your average powder I guess but it should be considering it is supposed to help with shine. Packaging sucks and the lid is horrible and cheap. Overall my skin doesn't look good in this it accentuates my pores and looks worse as the day goes on. I won't repurchase or recommend. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    luslif505 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Hit a jackpot.

    I had everything in my makeup bag except that perfect finishing powder. We all want that one product that would make us look like an airbrushed goddess even in the most humid of wedding seasons. I decided to give this product a try after a lot of debate and can I say : Bang for buck! This was pretty cheap and so I was hesitant as to whether it would hold up as well so I gave it a test run. It was...read more one of those humid nights and I was going out. Put this on with a large fluffy brush at around 9pm. Checked again by 12 and voila I was still not oily but perfectly dewy! Got this in translucent since I am never sure of my skintone! Great finishing powder for something as cheap as this! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    ManoSalwa | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Beware!

    I have medium-tan olive skin and it makes me look like a ghost! It has that "old lady" scent too........ — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Monet | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE THIS

    I really love this product!. This product make your face look matte but not powdery. Alot of pressed powders tend to make my face look either white or caked with powder but this just eliminates shine with a bit of coverage! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    AmyGreenEyes | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!!!

    I only use this one, shades 004/005/006 but as I moved abroad i can't get Rimmel in india. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    lisavalles | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing!

    Love it!! I use this to set my foundation I wear the loreal tru mach and then this on top and it stays all day the only place i have to re apply just a little is around my nose its super greasy :( but the best that kept in matte longer I just cant live without this. I also love that it blends well it wont mess with you blush and it lasts longer than hi end products and the best part besides how gr...read moreeat is is well the price lol I got mine for less than $4 :D its a must try oh and dont forget sometimes they have the bogo sales watch out for those because you will get them wayy cheaper. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Mamansexy | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Excellent product

    I have very oily skin and large pores/scars from acne when I was younger. This powder kept my skin flawless with zero touchups all day except once to blot about mid day. Only downfall is I wish I had gotten a shade darker than I did. It matched my skin well but after applying, looked a little lighter than I like. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    cheri_james | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Powder » Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"