Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Wonderful!

    This powder is by far one of my favorite drugstore finishing powders. It has great staying power and keeps my face shine free all day. The color was perfectly sheer and only added a tiny hint of color. What is really great is the fact that you don't have to pack on the powder either. You just need a thin layer and then you are done for several hours. The best part by far though is the price! Hooray for good inexpensive products! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    SummerOrchid | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    like it a lot

    This is my first time using pressed powder and I guess I picked a really great brand. I usally have a shiney face and wanted a powder that when I used it did not have it look like I was wearing any. I have baby hair on my face and was always worried about using powder that it would make it show more. When I used this one, it stayed on all day and for me it worked great. It brought down the shine. Would buy it again, but maybe a darker color as I got 001 and it seems that it is a little to light. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    nedgar | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product, not so great packaging

    The coverage is not too much, which is nice. It stays on for about 7-8 hours, which is by far the best I've gotten from any powder. The only downfall is the packaging, would not recommend for on the go. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    carakitty5 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great product, horrible packaging

    So the product alone is wonderful, when in the right shade, this can leave you with a nice satin feel, gives medium coverage and actually stays matte for a while, although...the packaging is the worst, it's just a plastic top thing that just sits on top as a cover, doesnt even lock into place, to be secure or anything. And the other day it fell and broke, i was kinda upset put just put it in a jar and crushed it to make loose powder, problem solved — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Jakeline | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    best pressed powder ever!

    I am a Sephora junkie, spent nearly $1000.00 on products in the last 3 months. Half of them I kept and the rest I returned. I was looking for a natural translucent pressed powder and they were all either too light, too dark, too noticable, too cakey, etc. So I decided to go to a drugstore to browse and found Rimmel. What can I say just excellent. Coverage is flawless, even though I bought transpar...read moreant and WOW***most of all cheap!!! A definite keeper, just wish it came with a mirror, other than that, a definite staple in my handbag! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    eleniduo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice

    i used this powder once, and i liked it. the only thing is it didn't matte my skin at all.... but its a good powder for someone with normal skin. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    hellokitty90p | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    keeps my foundation on

    and it keeps my face from getting really shiny. i still get a tiny bit of oil, but overall, it looks great. if you need help with keeping your skin matte but dont need much coverage, i reccomend this. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Tuxiedo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    This is by far the best powder i have used. I have bought MAC powders and many others and i have to say i just love this powder. It has great coverage and color...is great to blend and it helps keep your face matte if you have mix skin type (in my case)....they only thing i am not to crazy about is the packaging..it opens easily making the compact to break...but is a minor detail for such a great powder for the price. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    posh21 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Inexpensive Powder

    If you're looking to save money, this is quite a nice product. I'd recommend it for those with slightly dry to slightly oily skin. It definitely has a very matte finish. I also use it for evening, since I use all spf products for my daytime makeup. I stock a travel bag with separate makeup so I don't have to pack/repack each time and this goes in it. I always prefer to use my own brushes (even wit...read moreh high-end products) so the lack of a brush doesn't bother me. All in all, a good quality product at a bargain basement price. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    bbboomer | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    shandie

    i bought this makeup for $3 i thought it was worth trying it is a good powder but it doesnt give much coverage i believe it works best on oily skin becuz i have some parts that re oily and some dry .my only thing i didnt like was that it wasnt as natural looking as it avertised but still for what its worth it works great as a highlighter aswell. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    shandie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend