Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    SUPER OIL CONTROL

    RIMMEL is now one of my fav. products. I have very oily skin and the product that I usually use ended up being discontinued so I came acrossthis one. At first I was hesitant to buy it since once u are accustomed to one product you are sort of scared to try another but I bought it anyway. Well what got my attention is the MATTE FINISH AND IT MINIMIZES PORES the only trick I to this one is you have...read more to use a wet sea sponge to really get that perfect look which is velvety finish. So I have it on for 12 hours and never reapply again which is convenient for me since having oily skin is a hustle I mean a real hustle because aside from reapplying, I am steadily looking at a mirror just to make sure that I don't look like I am about to put my face in the frying pan, those of you who have oily skin knows this! Well I am so delighted that this only not stayed put but controlled an uncontrollable amount of oil that usually happens. So try this product it's great! Afoordable convenient and lasting. CONS: Well Rimmel could at least include a sponge or a brush and have the lid more secure. Overall I would still stick to it regardless of the aforementioned. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    mzgorgeous | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really Good!

    I put this on after my foundation dries and it really keeps the oil down all day! It goes on better with a kabuki type brush than a normal powder brush. You don't really have to re-touch! — 6 years ago
    BrittanyB | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    good value

    The coverage is really good for pressed powder. It does a decent job of maintaining a matte finish with a natural appearance. — 6 years ago
    idlexwillxkill | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Light

    This powder is light on the face, but i really did not like the packaging. no applicator, no mirror whatsoever. the lid comes off ALL THE TIME. whenever i reach for it in my purse's tiny pocket, the lid is off. but it's cheap and worked good, though did not work as long as 12 hours. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    not cakey

    i liked this powder because whether alone or over foundation it was not cakey. It halped keep the shine down on my t-zone as well. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    DYTzJanna | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good powder for the price

    I have been using this powder as my "mineral veil" for a few weeks. I apply it over my makeup with a big fluffy brush. I even apply it over my eyelashes to make my mascara adhere better. My eyes are sensitive but this powder has not caused any irritation. It is light and sheer and controls the shine. The true test will be in the summer months when my face becomes oilier. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very nice and a price that can't be beat

    I have just discovered the Rimmel line. I try and avoid products that are made in countries with questionable environmental and human rights records but then I saw that the Rimmel line seems to be made exclusively in the UK. So I started with this pressed powder and it was so dirt cheap I thought I couldn't go wrong, and I was right! It is a fine texture and goes on my skin very nicely with no unp...read moreleasant smell that sometimes is associated with less-expensive products. In a pinch, this is a very good powder from a drug store. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    elephanthuggle | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    this is nice...

    smooth,lasts, and is nice and light...not heavy. Leaves me feeling natural. Priced awesome. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Cynderella | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice and Light

    I use this to "set" my foundation. I like the smooth, matte look it gives to my face, but it does not control oil all day. It is a good product for the price, but the packaging is not convenient to tote along for touch ups. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    tammy_m | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Tried it...love it

    This is one of the few powders I have tried that I love. My face seems to turn red by the end of the day, this product actually lasted and helped keep me from getting "red" face by the end of the day! — 6 years, 12 months ago
    KariAztec | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Powder » Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend