Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love it!

    This is by far the best powder i have used. I have bought MAC powders and many others and i have to say i just love this powder. It has great coverage and color...is great to blend and it helps keep your face matte if you have mix skin type (in my case)....they only thing i am not to crazy about is the packaging..it opens easily making the compact to break...but is a minor detail for such a great powder for the price. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    posh21 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Inexpensive Powder

    If you're looking to save money, this is quite a nice product. I'd recommend it for those with slightly dry to slightly oily skin. It definitely has a very matte finish. I also use it for evening, since I use all spf products for my daytime makeup. I stock a travel bag with separate makeup so I don't have to pack/repack each time and this goes in it. I always prefer to use my own brushes (even wit...read moreh high-end products) so the lack of a brush doesn't bother me. All in all, a good quality product at a bargain basement price. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    bbboomer | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    shandie

    i bought this makeup for $3 i thought it was worth trying it is a good powder but it doesnt give much coverage i believe it works best on oily skin becuz i have some parts that re oily and some dry .my only thing i didnt like was that it wasnt as natural looking as it avertised but still for what its worth it works great as a highlighter aswell. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    shandie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    SUPER OIL CONTROL

    RIMMEL is now one of my fav. products. I have very oily skin and the product that I usually use ended up being discontinued so I came acrossthis one. At first I was hesitant to buy it since once u are accustomed to one product you are sort of scared to try another but I bought it anyway. Well what got my attention is the MATTE FINISH AND IT MINIMIZES PORES the only trick I to this one is you have...read more to use a wet sea sponge to really get that perfect look which is velvety finish. So I have it on for 12 hours and never reapply again which is convenient for me since having oily skin is a hustle I mean a real hustle because aside from reapplying, I am steadily looking at a mirror just to make sure that I don't look like I am about to put my face in the frying pan, those of you who have oily skin knows this! Well I am so delighted that this only not stayed put but controlled an uncontrollable amount of oil that usually happens. So try this product it's great! Afoordable convenient and lasting. CONS: Well Rimmel could at least include a sponge or a brush and have the lid more secure. Overall I would still stick to it regardless of the aforementioned. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    mzgorgeous | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really Good!

    I put this on after my foundation dries and it really keeps the oil down all day! It goes on better with a kabuki type brush than a normal powder brush. You don't really have to re-touch! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    BrittanyB | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    good value

    The coverage is really good for pressed powder. It does a decent job of maintaining a matte finish with a natural appearance. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    idlexwillxkill | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Light

    This powder is light on the face, but i really did not like the packaging. no applicator, no mirror whatsoever. the lid comes off ALL THE TIME. whenever i reach for it in my purse's tiny pocket, the lid is off. but it's cheap and worked good, though did not work as long as 12 hours. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    not cakey

    i liked this powder because whether alone or over foundation it was not cakey. It halped keep the shine down on my t-zone as well. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    DYTzJanna | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good powder for the price

    I have been using this powder as my "mineral veil" for a few weeks. I apply it over my makeup with a big fluffy brush. I even apply it over my eyelashes to make my mascara adhere better. My eyes are sensitive but this powder has not caused any irritation. It is light and sheer and controls the shine. The true test will be in the summer months when my face becomes oilier. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Very nice and a price that can't be beat

    I have just discovered the Rimmel line. I try and avoid products that are made in countries with questionable environmental and human rights records but then I saw that the Rimmel line seems to be made exclusively in the UK. So I started with this pressed powder and it was so dirt cheap I thought I couldn't go wrong, and I was right! It is a fine texture and goes on my skin very nicely with no unp...read moreleasant smell that sometimes is associated with less-expensive products. In a pinch, this is a very good powder from a drug store. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    elephanthuggle | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend