Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Light yet effective!

    It renews my faith in pressed powders! If I'm wearing liquid makeup or even just moisturizer and sunscreen alone, I have noticed that I only have to set everything once or twice. There is no heaviness, caking, or streaking! It doesn't leave a filmy finish, and doesn't irritate my skin. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    Sunnybunny | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    stay oil free and bright

    There is something magical about this powder. I simply love how it just brightens up my face and keeps me oil free for the longest of the time. It is one of my favorite compacts that I have used. Your face doesn't look caked up. Its not drying or anything. I used this during the winters and it still kinda did the same job without any dry patches on my skin. I wish it came in a nice packaging with ...read morea mirror and click close box. I use a kabuki brush to dust this on my face and the elf powder brush for a heavier layer of this powder. — 4 months ago
    amu_blackeyes | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    New favorite!

    This powder is great. Nothing seems to completely cut the shine on my face in summer, EXCEPT THIS!!! I'm very excited about that. I use it every day, regardless of whether I'm going with a BB cream or traditional liquid foundation. What a great drugstore buy! — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    AliFlatFox | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    So amazing

    I use this this product on a daily basis and it is definitely long wear. I have combination skin and it keep my oily parts matte and my it does not make my dry parts appear flacky. — 4 months, 4 weeks ago
    samantha_rosales | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    New favorite powder c:

    I got this powder because a friend recommended it to me, and I admit I was hesitant. But as soon as I used it I was awed! It's priced cheap but it works so well. It feels like I'm not wearing makeup! It's unscented, covers very well, and doesn't clog pores. I easily found my color and I honestly don't think I'll be using any other powder for a long time. — 7 months ago
    olivialaliberte | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Okay product...

    It looked amazing when I put it on. My face was completely matte. But throughout the day it came off and I was shiny again.. I tried applying more the next day and it still came off.. I wasn't a big fan — 8 months ago
    camiclarkk | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointing

    All over the internet, all I've ever heard is good things about this product. Having oily skin, I had to try it. But it honestly left my skin feeling oily. I put it on top of foundation and it just doesn't keep my oil at bay. Very disappointing product. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    earthtoallie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Drugstore Powder

    This is my favorite powder. First, you can find it in the drugstore, so the price is perfect. I can find it even cheaper at Target or Walmart. Stay Matte doesn't leave me cakey like some other powders can, especially from the drugstore. It keeps my foundation and concealer in place all day. Also, like the product name says, it keeps you matte. My T-zone can get a bit oily during the day, but I do ...read morenot have a problem with shine when I use this. I think the packaging could be a little better for travel and could maybe include a mirror or something. But for the price and the quality, it's amazing. — 9 months ago
    jac221 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    a good powder for a good prize

    I wanted to try this powder long time ago because the one I was using from Manhattan broke and wasn't very good. I was surprised by how cheap it was (5$ I think) so I bought it. It maches my skin very well and doesn't look cakeyat all. I can say that it sets my foundation well. I haven't tried many powders so I can't say this is my ultimate favorite powder but as far as I've used it I can say that I'm happy. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    Tamara95 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend