Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great for the price, light coverage

    This powder is amazing for the price, I used it for shine touch ups (I have combination skin), but would not compare it to clinique's stay matte pressed powder. Clinique's is more of a foundation, having better and more build-able coverage. Rimmel's is less coverage and more powdery/easy to kick up and the packaging sucks, it should be in a compact. Rimmel has some great quality for the price though! — 1 month ago
    ivy_van_dusseldorp | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Loved at first, but mid day comes along...

    This looks flawless when applying my makeup in the morning. I used it over my Stay Matte foundation, and it creates and true "matte" finish. Around noon, I feel like it seriously starts to come off, and at that point its time to reapply. I don't expect anything to stay on at all times, but I expected it to stay on longer than a couple hours. I really do love the look it gives me, but it just doesn...read more't last long. If it lasted longer it would definitely be a staple. I still have it in my makeup bag, just in case! — 1 month ago
    kelsey_taylor | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My go-to

    This is the only powder that I have ever liked. Matte, smooth, and a very faint scent. I've repurchased 3 times. — 1 month, 1 week ago
    Veronicat | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Affordable and Useable!

    This retails for about $4(USD) at my local drugstore. This very lightly bumps up the coverage of your foundation(if you're using it as a setting powder), makes your skin look smoother, increases the longevity of your makeup and also extremely budget-friendly! — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    Savanna05 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    OILY SKIN, NO MORE!

    I have very oily and red skin, but I rarely use heavy makeup. Mostly I apply primer and a pressed powder for oily control and slight pigment correction. For lazy girls like me, this powder is a gift from heaven. Warning: you will NOT get much coverage from this product! It is mostly for oil control. With that being said, I can wear it alone or over a foundation, both with great results. It is not ...read moreunusual for me to reapply once or twice throughout the day, but lets be honest, most makeup will be that way anyway. give it a try! — 2 months, 2 weeks ago
    beautifulbeast | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Light yet effective!

    It renews my faith in pressed powders! If I'm wearing liquid makeup or even just moisturizer and sunscreen alone, I have noticed that I only have to set everything once or twice. There is no heaviness, caking, or streaking! It doesn't leave a filmy finish, and doesn't irritate my skin. — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    Sunnybunny | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    stay oil free and bright

    There is something magical about this powder. I simply love how it just brightens up my face and keeps me oil free for the longest of the time. It is one of my favorite compacts that I have used. Your face doesn't look caked up. Its not drying or anything. I used this during the winters and it still kinda did the same job without any dry patches on my skin. I wish it came in a nice packaging with ...read morea mirror and click close box. I use a kabuki brush to dust this on my face and the elf powder brush for a heavier layer of this powder. — 9 months ago
    amu_blackeyes | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    New favorite!

    This powder is great. Nothing seems to completely cut the shine on my face in summer, EXCEPT THIS!!! I'm very excited about that. I use it every day, regardless of whether I'm going with a BB cream or traditional liquid foundation. What a great drugstore buy! — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    AliFlatFox | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend