Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 9

    OILY SKIN, NO MORE!

    I have very oily and red skin, but I rarely use heavy makeup. Mostly I apply primer and a pressed powder for oily control and slight pigment correction. For lazy girls like me, this powder is a gift from heaven. Warning: you will NOT get much coverage from this product! It is mostly for oil control. With that being said, I can wear it alone or over a foundation, both with great results. It is not ...read moreunusual for me to reapply once or twice throughout the day, but lets be honest, most makeup will be that way anyway. give it a try! — 2 weeks, 2 days ago
    beautifulbeast | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Light yet effective!

    It renews my faith in pressed powders! If I'm wearing liquid makeup or even just moisturizer and sunscreen alone, I have noticed that I only have to set everything once or twice. There is no heaviness, caking, or streaking! It doesn't leave a filmy finish, and doesn't irritate my skin. — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    Sunnybunny | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    stay oil free and bright

    There is something magical about this powder. I simply love how it just brightens up my face and keeps me oil free for the longest of the time. It is one of my favorite compacts that I have used. Your face doesn't look caked up. Its not drying or anything. I used this during the winters and it still kinda did the same job without any dry patches on my skin. I wish it came in a nice packaging with ...read morea mirror and click close box. I use a kabuki brush to dust this on my face and the elf powder brush for a heavier layer of this powder. — 7 months ago
    amu_blackeyes | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    New favorite!

    This powder is great. Nothing seems to completely cut the shine on my face in summer, EXCEPT THIS!!! I'm very excited about that. I use it every day, regardless of whether I'm going with a BB cream or traditional liquid foundation. What a great drugstore buy! — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    AliFlatFox | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    So amazing

    I use this this product on a daily basis and it is definitely long wear. I have combination skin and it keep my oily parts matte and my it does not make my dry parts appear flacky. — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    samantha_rosales | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    New favorite powder c:

    I got this powder because a friend recommended it to me, and I admit I was hesitant. But as soon as I used it I was awed! It's priced cheap but it works so well. It feels like I'm not wearing makeup! It's unscented, covers very well, and doesn't clog pores. I easily found my color and I honestly don't think I'll be using any other powder for a long time. — 9 months, 4 weeks ago
    olivialaliberte | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Okay product...

    It looked amazing when I put it on. My face was completely matte. But throughout the day it came off and I was shiny again.. I tried applying more the next day and it still came off.. I wasn't a big fan — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    camiclarkk | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Disappointing

    All over the internet, all I've ever heard is good things about this product. Having oily skin, I had to try it. But it honestly left my skin feeling oily. I put it on top of foundation and it just doesn't keep my oil at bay. Very disappointing product. — 11 months, 1 week ago
    earthtoallie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!