Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 8

    My Favorite Pressed Powder

    I adore the translucent powder as the perfect powder to help set my foundation and concealer. It doesn't look too cakey or add undesired color. It does help make my face look more matte, but reapplying throughout the day is a must, but the packaging makes carrying it in your purse difficult (the lid comes off easily). I would prefer it in a compact. — 4 months, 1 week ago
    amberislost | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this!

    This is my go-to powder! It fits my skin type perfectly, and covers up shine without needing to apply a lot! Lasts a long time, too! — 4 months, 4 weeks ago
    GetScared55 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Luv it!

    I've never written a review, so I must be impressed! I use this to set my makeup. I'm very oily, so reapply several times daily...and it never feels heavy. It is very light in color so choose a darker shade than you normally would. Also use a brush. Flawless! — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    cynmedley | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for the price, light coverage

    This powder is amazing for the price, I used it for shine touch ups (I have combination skin), but would not compare it to clinique's stay matte pressed powder. Clinique's is more of a foundation, having better and more build-able coverage. Rimmel's is less coverage and more powdery/easy to kick up and the packaging sucks, it should be in a compact. Rimmel has some great quality for the price though! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    ivy_van_dusseldorp | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Loved at first, but mid day comes along...

    This looks flawless when applying my makeup in the morning. I used it over my Stay Matte foundation, and it creates and true "matte" finish. Around noon, I feel like it seriously starts to come off, and at that point its time to reapply. I don't expect anything to stay on at all times, but I expected it to stay on longer than a couple hours. I really do love the look it gives me, but it just doesn...read more't last long. If it lasted longer it would definitely be a staple. I still have it in my makeup bag, just in case! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    kelsey_taylor | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My go-to

    This is the only powder that I have ever liked. Matte, smooth, and a very faint scent. I've repurchased 3 times. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Veronicat | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Affordable and Useable!

    This retails for about $4(USD) at my local drugstore. This very lightly bumps up the coverage of your foundation(if you're using it as a setting powder), makes your skin look smoother, increases the longevity of your makeup and also extremely budget-friendly! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Savanna05 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    OILY SKIN, NO MORE!

    I have very oily and red skin, but I rarely use heavy makeup. Mostly I apply primer and a pressed powder for oily control and slight pigment correction. For lazy girls like me, this powder is a gift from heaven. Warning: you will NOT get much coverage from this product! It is mostly for oil control. With that being said, I can wear it alone or over a foundation, both with great results. It is not ...read moreunusual for me to reapply once or twice throughout the day, but lets be honest, most makeup will be that way anyway. give it a try! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    beautifulbeast | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Powder » Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"