Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Favorite Powder

    This is by far my favorite powder and i'm so happy it's an inexpensive one! This really lasts a long time and evens my skin. I don't wear foundation and this powder is all I need. I love that it is matte. I have very sensitive skin as well and this powder doesn't irritate my skin. Love it. The only gripe I have is that it has limited shades. I can find it for my fair/light olive skin but would be nice to see it in darker shades. — 8 months ago
    Ditto25 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great

    It was cheap and on sale so I gave it a try. I didn't notice a huge difference honestly, but it's just a light powder anyways. I'm not sure if I would repurchase it, it was good but not good enough to stop me from trying other products. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    mikenza | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!

    I bought this earlier today at target and put it on as soon as I got home and it's really good is my first powder as I'm a teen but I like it a lot! I wear glasses for distance and every time I take them off a spot on my nose is oily where the glasses were sitting its so annoying to I applied this kept my glasses on for about 3 hrs took them off and almost no oil there was a little but I don't mind I couldn't rlly tell at all I couldn't see it I could just feel a little anyway awesome powder — 9 months ago
    Barjsheats | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great but cheap!

    I love this stuff. The pan is big so it lasts a long time and it keeps my makeup in place and shine-free without being too unnatural. It lasts me about 8 hours, so a whole work day. It doesn't have a scent and doesn't clog my pores. — 9 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite

    I absolutely love this powder! Considering I have extremely oily skin, I do what ever I can to keep it under control. This product has helped me combat the oilyness for about a year now. Rimmel has a large variety of colors to suit many different skin tones which is great! This never looks cakey on my skin no matter how many times I touch up my skin (especially my tzone) and it keeps me matte for ...read moreway longer than other mattifying powders (about four hours of matte.) I truly recommend this product to anyone that suffers from oily skin. — 9 months ago
    victoriapachec | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Rimmel Stay Matte Powder

    I love this powder! So much that I have multiple of these in different shades to match my skin year round. Add up the cost of what I paid for like 5 of these things and it would still be less that what you would pay for one high end setting powder. AND this works just as well, if not better, than all those department store brands! This powder is absolutely amazing. It definitely helps keep my f...read moreace a lot less oily than if I had used any other powder. I work at a restaurant, and my face easily gets greasy and sweaty from running around through the hot kitchen and delivering food to tables. But use this before my shift, and I am still relatively matte by the end of my shift. The color selection is reasonably good, there are....5-7 shades, I believe, as well as a translucent one that doesn't have color. These are also excellently priced, at around 5 or 6 dollars apiece. But you can also do what I do and buy them when they're BOGO 50% off or have coupons, and they become extremely cheap. Rimmel itself is also a relatively dependable brand with a lot of good products. One last thing that I can say about this powder is that it doesn't tend to cake up on my face. A lot of powders that I have used in the past would make the lines under my eyes show or just be very NOTICEABLE on my face, but this is excellent at staying put. Definitely check this product out if you haven't already! — 10 months ago
    itskayyy | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Did not live up to all expectations

    Being a teenage girl, my skin is like the BP oil spill. Not pretty. So it's quite difficult to contain that oil. First of all, I picked the color that MATCHED PERFECTLY under the harsh fluorescent lights of Target, however it is slightly too pale in actuality. It looks powdery around the edges of my nose, so I don't put it there. It does have good coverage for a powder, I don't even feel the need ...read morefor foundation, and the rest of my face looks nice and natural. And now for the "staying matte" part. The packaging says "up to five hours!". Key words: 'up to'. Not 'at least'. So no, it doesn't last all that long. But it's still the best powder I've used, my search just isn't yet over. — 1 year ago
    dontgiveahoot | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ok but probably won't repurchase

    The Rimmel Stay Matte powder is raved about by many online beauty bloggers and youtubers alike so of course I jumped on the bandwagon. My experience was sadly not as pleasurable. This isn't a terrible powder but it just didn't hold up like I thought it would. I have very oily skin but also have dry patches thanks to intense acne medications so it's very difficult to find a good powder that will ke...read moreep oil away but won't emphasize my dryness. This powder did neither. It doesn't control shine that well so I have to reapply after a couple of hours. It doesn't build upon itself well and starts to look very makeup-y each time you reapply. Not attractive. I'll keep it in my purse for touch-ups here and there but when it's all gone I'll keep looking for another powder. — 1 year ago
    AlexandraM19 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My definte go-to powder!

    I was in need for a good, lasting drugstore powder. A bunch of people raved about this around where I am from, so I decided to try it out. I was not disappointed! It had such good coverage for a powder, and it didn't get all cakey like some powders do. The actual powder felt smooth on your skin, and lasted throughout most of the day. It was definitely cheap. I like this powder, and if you try it, you will too! — 1 year ago
    MakeupGuru | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    This was my first powder and defiantly glad that it was. The only problem I have with it is it feels cakey when I put it all over my face. I don't usually wear foundation so this might be why or I'm just not used to how makeup feels on my skin. — 1 year ago
    makeupfreak30 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend