Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Did not live up to all expectations

    Being a teenage girl, my skin is like the BP oil spill. Not pretty. So it's quite difficult to contain that oil. First of all, I picked the color that MATCHED PERFECTLY under the harsh fluorescent lights of Target, however it is slightly too pale in actuality. It looks powdery around the edges of my nose, so I don't put it there. It does have good coverage for a powder, I don't even feel the need ...read morefor foundation, and the rest of my face looks nice and natural. And now for the "staying matte" part. The packaging says "up to five hours!". Key words: 'up to'. Not 'at least'. So no, it doesn't last all that long. But it's still the best powder I've used, my search just isn't yet over. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    dontgiveahoot | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ok but probably won't repurchase

    The Rimmel Stay Matte powder is raved about by many online beauty bloggers and youtubers alike so of course I jumped on the bandwagon. My experience was sadly not as pleasurable. This isn't a terrible powder but it just didn't hold up like I thought it would. I have very oily skin but also have dry patches thanks to intense acne medications so it's very difficult to find a good powder that will ke...read moreep oil away but won't emphasize my dryness. This powder did neither. It doesn't control shine that well so I have to reapply after a couple of hours. It doesn't build upon itself well and starts to look very makeup-y each time you reapply. Not attractive. I'll keep it in my purse for touch-ups here and there but when it's all gone I'll keep looking for another powder. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    AlexandraM19 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My definte go-to powder!

    I was in need for a good, lasting drugstore powder. A bunch of people raved about this around where I am from, so I decided to try it out. I was not disappointed! It had such good coverage for a powder, and it didn't get all cakey like some powders do. The actual powder felt smooth on your skin, and lasted throughout most of the day. It was definitely cheap. I like this powder, and if you try it, you will too! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    MakeupGuru | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    This was my first powder and defiantly glad that it was. The only problem I have with it is it feels cakey when I put it all over my face. I don't usually wear foundation so this might be why or I'm just not used to how makeup feels on my skin. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    makeupfreak30 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product!

    I love this powder. It's light and it won't cause your makeup to look cakey. It goes for about $5-6 where I live, which is a good price for how great this product is. I will continue to repurchase it! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    pearlsandcurls3 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect!

    I have such a hard time because I have incredibly oily skin and have a hard time finding shades. This powder in translucent is perfect! It never gets cakey, no matter how many times I reapply throughout the day and the color is a perfect match. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    clarkkellyd | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    The powder is lovely. I learned about it from pixi2woo who absolutely raved about it! It is a smooth texture to the touch and my make up stayed during work. It also helped minimize my pores. The packaging is interlocking and it didn't come with those cheap brushes (so I didn't have to feel bad about throwing the brush away). For about three ninety nine dollars at target, it is a bargain steal! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    florentinalola | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    loved it!!!!!

    this powder definitely does what its made for. it kept my face oil free longer than my go-to pressed powder. i also love how neatly it blends — 1 year, 10 months ago
    sparklyduck | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great pressed powder!

    This powder keeps my face matte all day, especially since I have oily/combo skin. — 2 years ago
    JasmineG97 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty Good

    I actually really like this powder, but my only complaint is that it came make me kind of look cakey, which is not a look I love. The packaging is very cheap, but I didn't expect anything else. It definitely helps with shine, if that's what you need. I don't recommend putting a bunch on, a little swipe is all you need. This powder is a very good value and one of the best drugstore powders for oily skin out there. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    laaauren | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend