Physicians Formula Baked Collection Wet/Dry Eye Shadow Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Baked Collection Wet/Dry Eye Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 9

    a must have

    These are a must have for everyones make up bag....I have two of these: baked sweets and baked sands...no matter if you use them wet or dry these colors are vivid and vibrant! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    BonJour773 | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite "drug store" set

    If I'm not using eyeshadow from Clinque or Lancome, this is by far my favorite stuff. It lasts all day and the colors are beautiful. I've used the same colors since I was a freshman in college and they still look great and work wonderful for me. I love using the colors wet because they are almost foolproof to apply and are so much more vibrant. However, applying them dry allows for a soft effect. — 5 years ago
    ama1221 | 147 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love wet application.

    I always apply my shadows wet, yet this brand applies so smooth. The colors are gorgeous and rich! I normally love the rich texture of estee lauder, but for the price this is really good stuff. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    honeyvapor | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Baked Collection

    Goes on great. Color looks great. I use it wet because the color stays better that way. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Ensley | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Favorite drugstore shadow

    I bought Baked Sands and I love the colors! There's a dark coffee brown, a coppery shade, and a light pale yellow/ buttermilk shade which I think are beautiful. The shadows have somewhat of a shimmer to them, but I think it's more metallic than shimmer. (Yay! No glitter!) They're actually quite pigmented, especially the darkest two colors. They do last for a long time but it did crease on me at th...read moree end of the day, but that's probably because I have somewhat oily eyelids. The only major complaint is that the applicator. Firstly, and can be a pain to pry out the applicator without flying out, and the sponge is a little cheap. Otherwise, great deal. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Lovette | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very good eye shadow

    I love that the colors are matted and go on well. The color lasts alot longer than more expensive brands that I have tried. I didn't like the applicator that came with it so I use my own or an eyeshadow brush. In the winter I'll be more daring and try it wet for a more intense color. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for me

    I get a better look using their bronzer than these eyeshadows. I use any eyeshadow wet or dry so this advertising is not a selling point to me. — 6 years ago
    Sandia | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Baked Sugar

    I bought this at CVS on clearance and it was the best eye shadow I ever used. Use can use it dry, but I prefer the wet look. I put the applicator under the water and then touch the ball of eyeshadow. This spreads thickly on the eye area. It stays all day long. They are great earthy natural colors too. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    empressamber9 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice palettes

    This apply and blend well. The applicator kind of sucks, but oh well. I think they could be more adventurous with the colors. Most of the palettes are muted, earth tones. If you're into that kind of thing, it can be hard to choose between them. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for sensitive eye areas

    I've been using this eye shadow since 2003 when I had a terrible problem with my allergies and my eyes became very sensitive to makeup. Physicians Formula is hypo-allergenic and goes on smooth either dry or wet. I wish they offered more colors. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Donna9116 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend