Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo Reviews

Back to Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Did Not Like.

    I would have to say it does take away the dandruff but it did make my hair very greasy. It was very upsetting to me to have greasy hair and to have the smell that it has. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    foxyroxy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    As a female, I find it really embarrassing to admit and talk about the fact that I used to have dandruff... it's kind of taboo.... However, my husband has psoriasis and he uses this stuff for his scalp. I started using it as well and although it took about 2 to 3 weeks for me to start seeing results, I am happy to say that I no longer suffer from dandruff anymore. The only setback that I ha...read moreve is that it does have a smell. So I just use sunsilk conditioner and leave in conditioner in my hair and all is well with the world again! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Athenachen00 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's Alright

    I suffer from psoriasis on my scalp and this was recommend to me by my Dr. because it was said to have no scent (but it does) and could help with the flakes and itchyness. But unfortanlly it just left my hair DRY and unmanageable. But to note that I was using this EVERYDAY (and it's a Tar shampoo).. So just incase your thinking about it as a regular shampoo don't use it but every once in awhile I recommend it only because it's good for the itchyness and flakes that psoriasis causes.. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Aprillea | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this Shampoo

    I was introduced to this shampoo from my hairdresser for dry scalp in between seasons. I use this every day - along with the conditioner. I have thick hair - and it makes my hair smoother and more manageable. I don't have any dry scalp dandruff anymore! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    JMcGlynn | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great job at cleaning

    we all use this product its wonderful on dandruff an i get a itchy scalp an use in between other shampoo an if you have a oily thick hair does a nice deep cleaning ...just a all round great shampoo — 6 years, 10 months ago
    boudikah | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good to use in between other products.

    I've used this product on my daughter for a number of years. I switch back and forth between this product and others to control her dandruff. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Shoelover123 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Most soothing shampoo on earth

    After years of itchy scalp, I started using this in 1995 and have never looked back. The smell takes some getting used to, but a non-itching scalp is priceless. It's the only shampoo I use. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    madampince61 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    it stinks!

    Literally, this stuff smells AWFUL -- but it does a great job of cleaning and soothing, especially if you have flaking and/or itching. I usually follow up with some regular shampoo, though, just to get the smell out! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    lmlhlinc | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    works well

    Does the job! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    yamilka | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The Old Stanby

    The trick is to massage into the scalp and leave in for up to five minutes. This product has not worked miracles for me but if I did not use it then I think I would my scalp issues might be a lot worse. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    carlsbadmom | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend