Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo Reviews

Back to Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Flakes

    I don't have flaky scalp anymore. I use this produce once a week and it has not been back. I would recomend this to anyone. But they could work on the scent. — 7 years ago
    abbafn1604 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I tried everything under the sun and this was the only product that actually kept the itch and flaking away. I used it once a month and didn't have to worry about flakes on my shirt. — 7 years ago
    malibaby | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    once a week keeps the flakes away

    This shampoo keeps the flakes and itchy scalp problems away. I use it once a week. The scent is not too wonderful, but I just use my conditioner right after and it takes it away. — 7 years ago
    evenstar2677 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    flaky scalp

    This shampoo works great in getting rid of your flaky scalp. If you have shampoo build up which makes your scalp itch or a build up on your scalp, a one-time use (wash, rinse, repeat) solved my problem for months at a time. — 7 years ago
    Maryell | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for itchy skin!

    Love this product and it really works! Also, if you ever have fungal problems (like athletes foot, etc.), this is an excellent cure/treatment for those conditions as well! — 7 years ago
    ASylph | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    really works

    Having Psoriasis I have to be careful what shampoo i use and this one is one of the few that doesnt cause a breakout infact it helps a lot when i have a breakout to keep it under control — 7 years ago
    Tciranni | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best product since PINE TAR SOAP!

    As a kid, then teen, then adult, the only real solution for cleaning over-dirty, over-sweaty, over-flaky hair & scalp was Pine tar soap. It worked, but Ooooh, the smell! Neutrogena capture all the benefits, and eliminated much of that smell. Thank you! — 7 years ago
    metalsmith | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works Wonders!

    I just bought this shampoo the other week, and I saw results right away. I have really sensitive, dry skin, and I have tried several different dandruff shampoos. This is the only one that has given me great results. The downside is the smell, but I also got the conditioner that goes along with the shampoo. It smells much better. When used in combination, it leaves the hair with a clean, fresh scent. I've even gotten compliments on the way my hair smells! — 7 years ago
    Sabeen | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not Bad.

    I like this product and feel that with continual use, it has helped my scalp over time. However the knockoffs from Target and CVS work just as well for a lot less. — 7 years ago
    SoSko8 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Really helps calm the itch

    I've used Nizoral AD (the over-the-counter version) and this to control scalp itch, and this definitely works better for me. I'm guessing that might have to do with whatever is causing my scalp to itch, but since this is cheaper and makes my fine hair nice and thick, I'll stick with this (once my bottle of Nizoral runs out, that is). — 2 years, 8 months ago
    LoveVigilante | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend