Aveeno Ultra Calming Foaming Cleanser Reviews

Back to Aveeno Ultra Calming Foaming Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    love this in combination with ultra calming moisturizer

    This works great in combination with the moisturizer -- my skin is clear and the redness has subsided significantly. in the past whenever i decided to buy a cheaper brand i always notice the difference and go back to the aveeno ultra calming. i've learned my lesson finally and just stick with it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    jayesong | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    NICE!

    Good value. I use this stuff evryday — 5 years, 4 months ago
    DoDe | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    okay but could be better

    i love a lot of Aveeno products but this one i'm not so happy about this one. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    FashionKitten | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Cleans, Doesn't Irritate

    This cleans deeper than cetaphil. Good for oily skin. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    divamom79 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great cleanser for acne prone sensitive skin

    I really like this cleanser, I'm really glad I bought it and didn't listen to the reviews on here or else I would have really missed out! I have acne prone skin that is oily but at the same time very dry in areas. I guess maybe a lot of the dryness comes from my arsenal of acne products and over the winter I noticed that my skin was a lot more irritated and red (may have also been from trying a ne...read morew mineral makeup). I started using this and the redness and dryness went away. I think it does a great job of cleansing and doesn't leave my skin tight or dry. I only use this in the morning though so I don't really know if it does a great job of removing makeup. Overall if you have skin like mine: easily irritated, prone to acne, dry but at the same time oily, then give this a try! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Sarah613 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Use along with the Ultra Calming Moisturizer for great results!

    I use this along with the Calming moisturizer for my mild Rosacea and have had visible results within months! The only thing I would change about this cleanser would to make it a cream, rather than a foam, although the foam does feel silky! I would highly recommend this line of products. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    ashley4frogs | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great product.

    I love this cleanser. It really calms the red of my skin from acne scars and other redness. It gets my skin really clean, but never makes it feel too dry and tight. Great for sensitive skin! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    AquaHeartsXOXO | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    No long term effects

    this seemed to be working at first- but then did nothing for the redness in my skin, this prodcut or the other Aveeno one for sensitive skin w/ acne care. i was hopefully becaues there aren't a lot of prodcuts at the store like this, but my face still has a red feel to it. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    S15occer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Gentle

    Love this product! It does a great job at removing all of my makeup and debris from the day without irritating my skin which has a lot of redness. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    ljclay | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Calming?

    This works as a cleaner but what exactly does it calm? — 5 years, 11 months ago
    tudy451171 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend