Aveeno Ultra Calming Foaming Cleanser Reviews

Back to Aveeno Ultra Calming Foaming Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Gentle cleansing for young teens to adults with mild acne

    Depending on the seasons (and time of the month) I tend to have a couple of zits here and there to mild acne. After a week of using this cleanser, I've seen noticeable changes: less redness, smoother skin, brighter complexion, pores reduced and reduced acne signs. Also, it doesn't leave a dry finish after washing (my skin doesn't feel tight). I advise to wash your face twice a day and use a day cream and night cream. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    pannra | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    beware!!!

    I only used it once thought it would help my face...as soon as i used it my face was burning broke out in a rash n felt very red raw n sore..it made it 100 times worse...i thought id like the product i was really hoping it id love it like so many people have...just beware that it could make ur face worse it isnt for everyone....it gonna take days for my face to calm down :( — 3 years, 11 months ago
    tiffany_hilts | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Go-To Cleanser!

    I have super sensitive skin, and this is one cleanser that gives me everything I am looking for when it comes to keeping my face fresh. I like that it is foaming, easy to work with. It is very gentle on my skin, doesn't burn my eyes, and does a great job removing all of my makeup. I notice in the winter it can be just a little drying, but nothing that would deter me from using it. One bottle lasts a long time as well, even with using it twice a day. Love it! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    SassyAuburn | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Helped to reduce redness

    I have a mild case of Rosacea and recently tried this to see if it would help and it did! I will continue using this as long as it is available. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    angi120 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Soothes but doesnt clean

    This is a great gentle product- but it doesnt give a really thorough cleanse. I use this in combination with aveeno exfoliator to make sure my skin is deep cleaned every so often. the bright side it you can use this product several times a day on even very dry skin and it wont cause too much irritation. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    jackiet | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Ok

    For a cheap cleanser this works fine. It didn't really help calm my face. It does foam well, and rinses cleanly. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    Mailgirl | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great product!

    Works well and is very calming. It lasted me about 6 months, using it once a day, so it's a great value. I found that by using a small amount, rinse and repeat, your makeup comes off better than just washing with it once. Also, going over your face with a wet washcloth after foaming up, works well if you happen to have a heavy layer of makeup on. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    BeverlyJean | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lives Up To Its Claims

    Whenever I have a day where I'm looking red or have a pimple that is looking red, I use this and it definitely tones down the redness. It's a very gentle cleanser. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    CurlyLocks87 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    great

    every face wash ive tried that takes off mascara is drying...but not this one! im really happy with aveeno... — 5 years, 3 months ago
    natatouille | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Frying Pan Face

    Ouh, this stuffs burns :( It makes my skin sooo dry and itchy. I keep trying to use it but everytime I do, one application scares me away for a while. My skin isn't overly sensitive either. Hmm, still on the look out. So happy this works for you guys ^.^ — 5 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend