Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Reviews

Back to Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 30»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Pros and Cons

    I've been using this product for 2 years. It's a pretty good product. I've seen improvement in my skin as far as evening my skin tone goes however it is pretty heavy which I really don't like. I just use a small amount only once a day since I do have oily skin. Although I hate the heaviness I've been scared to try other moisturizers since I do have oily skin and can easily break out. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    prettypinkamy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not a fan

    I love aveeno products. I hear wonderful things about this product. I thought the coverage would be a little more, it does get rid of the redness though. Great sun protection. But it DOES NOT moisturize. I could feel comfortable going out with just that on my face in the morning, but not all day. It also doesn't smell good to me. My face doesnt seem to get oily with it on which is another plus. try it out, the price is right, it just wasn't for me and my needs — 1 year, 10 months ago
    beccckky | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Sunscreen not moisturiser

    I didn't quite like this "moisturizer", it has a weird smell (not really bad, just not very pleasant). The texture is very much like sunscreen - thick and not clumpy per se but it feels clumpy anyway for some reason. Zero value as moisturiser but all right if you're going to use it as a sunscreen only. — 2 years ago
    datura | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this!

    Ive been using this moisturizer for about two years and ive seen an actual improvement in my skin (not the slight kind no one notices). The spf is perfect for an antiaging mosturizer. Love this — 2 years ago
    nicky1225 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for sensitive combo skin

    My skin is extremely sensitive combination, with an oily T-zone in the summer and is much drier in winter. This product helps normalize things in the winter, and because I like the texture, SPF level, and brightening effect, I wanted to find a way to use it in the summer. My summer combo: an oil control toner in the T-zone (I use Erno Laszlo Light Controlling Lotion) followed by an all-over face a...read morend neck application of this. While it has no effect on my redness, it definitely brightens my fair skin and over time it got rid of some old acne marks. On the minus side, I wish this product was in a tube instead of a pump bottle, as the pump doesn't empty the bottle well and leaves a lot of product in the bottle at the end. Twice the pump mechanism has failed completely mid-bottle. I've become adept at using a clean coffee stirrer to dig out the product remaining in the bottle, but I shouldn't have to. I'm a repeat buyer of this product, but it would be great to get rid of the coffee stirrers! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    LAGlamRGrl | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great moisturizer!

    I have oily skin, and this is a great moisturizer. You only need a little and it definitely improves your completion. I feel that it is overpriced though. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    hallemartin | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Great for my sensitive skin

    I love all aveeno products. I haven't tried one I didn't like. This helps keep my skin balanced all year round. I would agree with other reviews that it doesn't help even out tone and texture but it does moisturize and helps my skin from not breaking out so I will continue to use. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    oliveoyls | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    THIS MAY BE THE TOP FACIAL MOISTURIZER FOR NORMAL SKIN IN ALLURE’S BEST OF BEAUTY 2011, BUT IT'S NOT VERY HEALTHY!

    This product gets a EWG hazard rating of 6 out of 10! Did you know that ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE can cause: Developmental/reproductive toxicity, Neurotoxicity, Organ system toxicity (non-reproductive), Contamination concerns (ARSENIC, LEAD, HEAVY METALS)? And OXYBENZONE (ACTIVE INGREDIENT) can cause: Developmental/reproductive toxicity, Endocrine disruption, Allergies/immunotoxicity, Pers...read moreistence and bioaccumulation, Organ system toxicity (non-reproductive), Enhanced skin absorption, Biochemical or cellular level changes? — 2 years, 8 months ago
    makeupmagazine | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    good stuff

    it works really well. only thing I don't like is its a little greasy but if you really rub it in that goes away — 3 years, 4 months ago
    ashley_bray | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Effective

    It's so moisturizing, and it isn't heavy. It includes SPF, and yet, you still look gorgeous in pictures. I use this in the morning, just for a refresher. I totally recommend this to everyone. :D — 3 years, 4 months ago
    thecutersideexoxo | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend