Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Reviews

Back to Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 30»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it!

    I've been using Clinique & LaMer products. (Female age 48) I received a free sample, thought I'd give it a try. WOW! I've gotten more compliments on my skin, it's really amazing. I had one of my male clients call and ask me the name, so he could recommend to his girlfriend. Not too heavy, nice & smooth under make-up. Great product. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    DJCorney | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not For Me

    I bought this because I adore this brand of products. Sadly, this moisturizer burned my face and gave it tiny bumps everywhere. Very strange as I do not have sensitive skin. I would say my skin is on the dry side and can handle a pretty heavy product. Perhaps there is an ingredient that really was harsh to my skin. I am going to go back and check it out. Not saying this is a bad product, but with severe irritation after my first use --just absolutely not for me — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Lavende | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Basic Moisturizer

    One of my best friends has absolutely gorgeous skin and, after spying this moisturizer on her bathroom shelves, I thought I would give it a try. I made my way through a bottle of it and it worked well as a basic moisturizer. I like that it has such a high SPF as I have very fair skin and I definitely need an SPF in either my moisturizer or my foundation. I wouldn't say that this moisturizer does anything more than any other basic moisturizer, but it's a good basic. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    katiehaich | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Coverage & Glow

    I love this product. I read about it in one of my magazines and decided to try it. I have very fair skin, kind of oily, that has some acne scarring (red marks). This moisturizer goes on nicely and makes my skin appear smooth and glowing. Love it! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    deniden | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    So so...

    I used this because the spf 30 appealed to me, however i wasn't impressed with the strong soapy smell and the fact that everytime I used it my eyes would burn and water throughout the day, while I never apply lotions too close to my eyes. It also left my skin looking too shiny. Ultimately, it's good for the protection, but I couldn't stand not being able to see! — 3 years ago
    monalisastyle | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Evens out skin tone and fades acne scars

    I have been using the Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 30 for about six months now and it has helped even out my skin tone and fade away acne scars on my cheeks. I have combination skin and I tend to break out a pimple or two around my cheeks. This is a light and non-greasy SPF 30 moisturizer and I recommend it for those with acne-prone skin and for those who are trying to fade acne scars. — 5 years ago
    C | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    LOVE IT!!

    I purchased this because it was the only spf 30 moisturizer on the shelf. However, knowing that it was higher than 15, I feared my face would look like an oil spill mid-day. that did not happen at all! it dries immediately when applied to the skin, you stay matte and the scent is wonderful. I do wish however that it were waterproof or something like that. I wanna be certain that this spf stays on ...read moremy skin all day! I do feel like my skin tone is a more even, i hardly have dry patches now that i've used this. though its a bit pricey, i would definitely recommend this product. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    twolostsouls | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    A nightmare in a bottle

    I was looking for a daily moisturizer to replace my Olay with SPF 15. I am just starting to see some sun/age discoloration in my cheeks and this has given me a reality check that my skin needs more than an SPF of 15. After doing some research and seeing some say that this product had lightened their skin and even their skin tone on TOP of the SPF 30, I was quite excited to try it. I applied it ...read moreaccording to directions, somewhat sparingly according to reviews I had read, before taking my son to the zoo for the day. I didn't notice any real change in the appearance of my skin but I just thought "oh well, it's got an SPF of 30 and a moisturizer so you can't have everything." What I did notice was the strong fragrance. But after only just three hours or so I noticed my skin didn't feel as soft/moist as usual and parts of my face were starting to itch. When we got home I washed my face and just left it for the night. Two days have passed and it has been HORRIBLE. My entire face is covered in a large angry red rash with hives so large I look like I'm suffering from *severe*severe* acne problems and the itching is quite uncomfortable. Let me state I DO NOT HAVE SENSITIVE SKIN. This is the first and ONLY time I've ever had a reaction of any kind to any kind of product at all. I'm quite miserable and extremely unhappy as my husband and I are due to leave on vacation and I have a horrid rash all over my face. I will be calling their customer complaint line tomorrow as this product is suppose to be hypoallergenic and is quite obviously NOT. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    MosaicMommy | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love/Hate

    While I love this Aveeno moisturizer and how it has helped clear up my acne marks, I hate the fact that it is way overpriced. I bought the SPF 15 bottle, because it is bigger than the SPF 30 bottle, and they were both the same price! I love the product itself because it clears my acne marks and doesn't contribute to my oily face, but I will not be buying it again for the price. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    nancy3991 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Tinted Moisturizer

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. It instantly perks up my complexion and makes wearing foundation optional. I also like that it is SPF 30. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    psugirl | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend