Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Reviews

Back to Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 30»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Not a fan

    I love aveeno products. I hear wonderful things about this product. I thought the coverage would be a little more, it does get rid of the redness though. Great sun protection. But it DOES NOT moisturize. I could feel comfortable going out with just that on my face in the morning, but not all day. It also doesn't smell good to me. My face doesnt seem to get oily with it on which is another plus. try it out, the price is right, it just wasn't for me and my needs — 4 years ago
    beccckky | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this!

    Ive been using this moisturizer for about two years and ive seen an actual improvement in my skin (not the slight kind no one notices). The spf is perfect for an antiaging mosturizer. Love this — 4 years, 3 months ago
    nicky1225 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for sensitive combo skin

    My skin is extremely sensitive combination, with an oily T-zone in the summer and is much drier in winter. This product helps normalize things in the winter, and because I like the texture, SPF level, and brightening effect, I wanted to find a way to use it in the summer. My summer combo: an oil control toner in the T-zone (I use Erno Laszlo Light Controlling Lotion) followed by an all-over face a...read morend neck application of this. While it has no effect on my redness, it definitely brightens my fair skin and over time it got rid of some old acne marks. On the minus side, I wish this product was in a tube instead of a pump bottle, as the pump doesn't empty the bottle well and leaves a lot of product in the bottle at the end. Twice the pump mechanism has failed completely mid-bottle. I've become adept at using a clean coffee stirrer to dig out the product remaining in the bottle, but I shouldn't have to. I'm a repeat buyer of this product, but it would be great to get rid of the coffee stirrers! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    LAGlamRGrl | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great moisturizer!

    I have oily skin, and this is a great moisturizer. You only need a little and it definitely improves your completion. I feel that it is overpriced though. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    hallemartin | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great for my sensitive skin

    I love all aveeno products. I haven't tried one I didn't like. This helps keep my skin balanced all year round. I would agree with other reviews that it doesn't help even out tone and texture but it does moisturize and helps my skin from not breaking out so I will continue to use. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    oliveoyls | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    THIS MAY BE THE TOP FACIAL MOISTURIZER FOR NORMAL SKIN IN ALLURE’S BEST OF BEAUTY 2011, BUT IT'S NOT VERY HEALTHY!

    This product gets a EWG hazard rating of 6 out of 10! Did you know that ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE can cause: Developmental/reproductive toxicity, Neurotoxicity, Organ system toxicity (non-reproductive), Contamination concerns (ARSENIC, LEAD, HEAVY METALS)? And OXYBENZONE (ACTIVE INGREDIENT) can cause: Developmental/reproductive toxicity, Endocrine disruption, Allergies/immunotoxicity, Pers...read moreistence and bioaccumulation, Organ system toxicity (non-reproductive), Enhanced skin absorption, Biochemical or cellular level changes? — 4 years, 10 months ago
    makeupmagazine | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good stuff

    it works really well. only thing I don't like is its a little greasy but if you really rub it in that goes away — 5 years, 6 months ago
    ashley_bray | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Effective

    It's so moisturizing, and it isn't heavy. It includes SPF, and yet, you still look gorgeous in pictures. I use this in the morning, just for a refresher. I totally recommend this to everyone. :D — 5 years, 6 months ago
    thecutersideexoxo | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Even Complexion

    This product helped even out my botchy complexion. It was lightweight & gentle on my sensitive skin. I have used it over a month. It was a great price @ Costco. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    nani | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Disappointed

    OMG. This broke me out like I was a teenager all over again!! I have this moisturizer with the SPF 15 and thought, it was nice...I'll try the SPF 30 one. I was using the SPF 15 one for days I was staying in or going out in the early evenings when the sun is still kind of out or just starting to set, for groceries or movies. Anyways, I thought I get the SPF30 version and try it out. It'd be perfect...read more for the winter sun, where it's not harsh like the summers, so SPF 30 will do. OMG. This gave me cystic pimples. I take very good care of skin, cleanse thoroughly, and I have pretty clear skin. I found this moisturizer to be a little thicker than the SPF 15 one, and it feels a little greasy...maybe from the higher SPF content? Anyways, it took 2 days of using this, and on the 3rd day....BOOM! I got a couple of cystic pimples and a couple of regular pimples. I thought well maybe my skin just needs an adjusting period since I am using a new product. I gave my skin a week or so of break, used this moisturizer again.....same thing. I've used this moisturizer on and off for a month or so just to test it out. Break out every time I use it. Not a happy camper. We all know how horrible and painful the cystic ones are. And they take forever to mellow out. And the marks they leave behind.....sigh. I am pretty fair so these marks look that much more obvious on my face. And to top it off....I feel this is expensive for what it is! This is a huge NO for me. For reference, I have dry-combo sensitive skin, cheeks get dry in the winter months, slightly oily in the T-Zone. — 5 years ago
    Lilacs | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Moisturizer » Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"