L'Oréal Paris True Match Concealer Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    A great pick for under eye concealer!

    I don't usually use concealer for anything but one thing. Under eye circles. Have had them all of my life. The reason why I like this concealer as one of the best that I've tried is that it is one of the best concealers that I've found for this purpose. I have no idea if this concealer works for blemishes since I usually just use my foundation to cover those. So for strictly an under-eye conc...read moreealer, this is one of the best. It goes on very smooth and doesn't settle in the lines or look dry after application. I've got thirty something skin so, to me that's important. My under-eyes haven't looked this good in years! — 8 years, 5 months ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not the best

    I think I also did a poor job at matching my color. At home it looks great but in the sun it looks orange. I managed to blend it a bit more(which took away most of the coverage)and put powder over it and that helped, but then I have to reapply it throughout the day. It's too bad because the consistency is great and it's real easy to apply. I might try another color or maybe another brand. I don't know yet. — 8 years, 5 months ago
    RobynLe | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Didn't Match

    Since the in-store display has the see-through color marching swatches to use as a guide, I thought I would get a good match. I chose the color whose swatch blended in best on the guide, but at home was a different story. The color was too cool and rosy for me. Coverage was not what I hoped for either. Good range of color choices, so maybe I did a poor job choosing, but coverage is still sub-par. — 8 years, 5 months ago
    Clbailey1 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome stuff!

    This is the best concealer product I've ever used...even compared to much more expensive brands. It works like magic, covering my blemishes and it lasts all day...even in humid weather! It blends well and matches my skin tone beautifully. I don't leave home without it. — 8 years, 6 months ago
    Chicklet01 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Closest Match without Professional Blending

    I have found True Match provides the closest match to my skin tone for a concealer without the cost of having to purchase a professionally blended concealer. The coverage is about right - not too think and not to thin and you can't beat the price of under $10.00 in most places/ — 8 years, 6 months ago
    woodall1880 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    i really love it

    great product — 8 years, 6 months ago
    simplycaren | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    perfect match!

    this concealer blends in perfectly and conceals perfectly. It is perfect for my pale skin. It has a slightly pink tone that my skin has and this is pretty much unique to this concealer. Watch your dark circles disappear. — 8 years, 6 months ago
    Cheryl_11577 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worked great for me

    I thought this blended well with it's matching True Match Liquid Foundation. I have some dark circles and fine lines and it covered them well. It still looked great at the end of the day-didn't wear off or sink into the creases. By the way, the foundation made my skin look better than it has in years!! — 8 years, 8 months ago
    patrixi | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    so-so

    this concealer is okay for little blemishes, but it fades and gets cakey after awhile. didn't cover any scars or major blemishes for long. i bought it in fair/cool but its still too orange for my skin, even though that's usually the color i wear. i probably should've bought neutral. — 8 years, 9 months ago
    lnnaaincoln | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best I've ever used

    I have found many concealers to be drying. This one is very good. The secret with this brand and probably others is to find a color that matches as best as possible. This one works for me. — 8 years, 9 months ago
    PinkAmazon | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"