L'Oréal Paris True Match Concealer Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    covers up blemishes, but drying

    This concealer is a good quick fix. It hides blemishes very well and is easy to use. However, I noticed that it dried out my skin quite a bit. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    oliveu88 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pretty Good Concealer

    This product is alright. I think I bought it a few times, but it isn't really anything to rave about. I think the brush I what I have a problem with. I much prefer a sponge application than the brush. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    SarahMarie | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    True match

    They've got shade selections that will match your skin tone. I've tried a lot of concealers out there but i still go back to this one, it's just not drying and does not emphasize the dry patches on my face. I have oily skin, but even if this is cream concealer, it still does wonders. i am just finishing up my sonia kashuk concealer palette and soon i am going back to this one. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    standard

    I always go back to this concealor. The color is perfect, it doesn't make me break out, and it doesn't burn if it gets in my eyes when I sweat. There is a trick to using it because it it a tad on the watery side, but it's worth it because it stays on all day. Dab it on your blemish without blending and go about the rest of your make up. The timing is trial and error, but you have to dab and blend ...read morewhen once it has started drying on your face. You then layer and repeat the process if you need more coverage. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    tboga2003 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Wish it concealed better.

    I use this to cover 3 small areas which are a little dark around my eyebrow. I've been fading these areas successfully with chemical peels, and using this to cover them in the meantime. I find the lighter the spots are, the easier to cover. This product seems to work for the stray pimple,etc, if I put 2 or 3 thin coats-plus a light dusting of powder but I've never used it in a larger area such as ...read moremy under-eye. I use the Neutral (N 4/5) because I found that the Warm category left my skin very orangey. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Melies | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A great pick for under eye concealer!

    I don't usually use concealer for anything but one thing. Under eye circles. Have had them all of my life. The reason why I like this concealer as one of the best that I've tried is that it is one of the best concealers that I've found for this purpose. I have no idea if this concealer works for blemishes since I usually just use my foundation to cover those. So for strictly an under-eye conc...read moreealer, this is one of the best. It goes on very smooth and doesn't settle in the lines or look dry after application. I've got thirty something skin so, to me that's important. My under-eyes haven't looked this good in years! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not the best

    I think I also did a poor job at matching my color. At home it looks great but in the sun it looks orange. I managed to blend it a bit more(which took away most of the coverage)and put powder over it and that helped, but then I have to reapply it throughout the day. It's too bad because the consistency is great and it's real easy to apply. I might try another color or maybe another brand. I don't know yet. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    RobynLe | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Didn't Match

    Since the in-store display has the see-through color marching swatches to use as a guide, I thought I would get a good match. I chose the color whose swatch blended in best on the guide, but at home was a different story. The color was too cool and rosy for me. Coverage was not what I hoped for either. Good range of color choices, so maybe I did a poor job choosing, but coverage is still sub-par. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Clbailey1 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome stuff!

    This is the best concealer product I've ever used...even compared to much more expensive brands. It works like magic, covering my blemishes and it lasts all day...even in humid weather! It blends well and matches my skin tone beautifully. I don't leave home without it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Chicklet01 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Closest Match without Professional Blending

    I have found True Match provides the closest match to my skin tone for a concealer without the cost of having to purchase a professionally blended concealer. The coverage is about right - not too think and not to thin and you can't beat the price of under $10.00 in most places/ — 6 years, 5 months ago
    woodall1880 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend