Bare Escentuals Refillable Mirror Compact Reviews

Back to Bare Escentuals Refillable Mirror Compact»
Sort by:
  • 3

    dont even think about it

    i got this little guy with the face kit i bought from nordstrom (theirs is $75 because it has 11 pieces instead of what the other stores sell at $60) i was super excited at first because I figured I could take my make upto go. When I pulled it out of my purse I found my powder all over the inside! This compact does not hold your make up in at all. Not only that, the brush is horrible! Yes, the bri...read morestles are nice and soft but it completely sucks at putting on the foundation. I suggest just buying two foundations and keeping one at home and one for touch ups. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    meetdenise | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Its okay

    I have this but find that I rarely carry it. I mix my bare minerals base make up and mineral veil together in it you do have to keep it in it carrying pouch if you expect it to be contained and then it is a bit bulky. The brush is not substantiall. I prefer to load the retractable brush and sprinkle a bit in the cap and carry tha instead and a few blotting papers. Fortunately, my bare minerals hold up so well I rarely need touch ups. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    hexbunny | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    well i like it!

    My one issue with BE products was that it wasn't easy to have them in your purse for touch-ups but this compact solves that. I think it works pretty well! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Cincy_Suz | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    A Bit of a Disappointment

    I've had this compact for a few years now, and rarely use it. I bought it thinking it would be perfect for carrying in my purse, but as others have mentioned, the brush isn't the greatest for application and the powders (I use Mineral Veil in mine) aren't very well contained. Things can get a bit messy every time you open it up. If it came with a better brush and somehow better contained the powder, it would be perfect! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Medic586 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    another necessity

    This is a must have for Bare Minerals fans. I blended my foundation with a little bit of soft focus warmth to make the perfect color to freshen up with during the day. the mirror makes this very handy. Also easy to refill and very cute!! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    cb1178 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Cute product, but....

    Very nice product, but I agree with the other girls--the brush isn't fabulous. I got it with my starter set, and I do like it. However, the Mineral Veil does go everywhere when you open it up. Still, a cute idea for carrying your powder with you. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Monnrella | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    I love the product but

    this one was junk. The brushes are outstanding and the make-up is awesome. This little compact doesn't seal so your powder ends up all over everything and eventually it will make it to your face. You'd do better carrying a retractable brush a pot with the minerals than this thing. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    iamvghjd | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect for touch-up's!

    I love this product...it has everything, from the mirror, to the great application brush and refillable compact. I don't leave home without it. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    DivaMom | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect to keep at your desk!

    I keep this at my desk for touch-ups and happy hours, it's a great little case. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Sparkle1 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend