Tigi Bed Head Light Me Up Straightener Reviews

Back to Tigi Bed Head Light Me Up Straightener»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Great iron.

    Now how do I pull it apart?? — 3 years, 1 month ago
    mocha.bear | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    No thick hair

    I bought this flat iron mainly because I loved the color, bad idea. I have super thick curly hair and it couldn't get the job done, not even close. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    creal622 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Loved it!

    I absolutely loved this straightener! It was a little more money than what I am used to spending but it was so worth it. It heated up in seconds, my hair was pin straight in one passing and it seemed like very little damage was done to my hair. Plus the LED lights were pretty cool! The only down side was there was no safety shut off and I tend to be forgetful, so of course after a couple of times ...read moreof forgetting to shut it off and going out all night the best straightener I ever had melted to my floor. If it had the safety shut off it would be a 10 and I would have bought it all over again! — 5 years ago
    HCG529 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not for you if you have thick and textured hair

    I have very thick and textured hair. I had a Chi iron that worked perfect until it broke. I won a free Bed Head Light Me Up iron. This product barely straightened my hair and I had it set on the highest tempature. I ended up buying another Chi. I'm glad I won this product and didn't pay for it. It was a bit of disappointment. Even if you don't want a Chi, find a different iron to use unless you have thin and soft hair. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Kimberly25 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Tigi Bed Head Light Straightener

    I have a similiar pair of these flat irons and I know they do the job. I use them on me and ,my daughters hair all the time. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    onecoo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works well and great value

    My CHI broke, so I bought another brand at the advice of the beauty supply girl. I returned it and bought this TIGI flat iron. I love that it has different heat settings. It works really well. I feel it is a great value. It's no CHI, but I am quite pleased for the price. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    jen_qtown | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    NO GOOD

    the straightener is bulky and feels like it is cheap material. I was excited that i found a straightener by Bed Head because I have loved all of their other products. I was extremely disappointed when I brought it home and tried it for the first time. I have curly hair and i had to go over my whole head about 3 times before it pulled the curl out. even then, it remained frizzy. I don't think that mine even heated up to th e400 degrees that it says it does. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Linz1230 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    No good

    I was so impressed by the price and I had heard such great things about Bed Head styling products so I thought this flat iron would be awesome. It must have taken me 5 tries before the section of hair I had in my hand actually straightened. I even cranked it up to the max temperature, which I can't remember too well like 395? But I returned it as quickly as I could. At least the colors and lights were pretty rad! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    giselle89 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend