Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes - Hydrating Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes - Hydrating»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I love these

    These wipes work great. I use them every night before bed to take off my makeup and they do a really great job. I wear waterproof mascara and these take it off with just a few swipes. I use the upper side to remove my eyeshadow, eyeliner, and mascara & then I fold it in half and use the other side to wipe my entire face. It leaves my face feeling cool and a little tingly which I love. I can feel t...read morehat it is cleaning the makeup out of my pores. I also like the price and I love the vanity case. I think keeping the wipes sealed and in this case helps to keep them moist. I only wish that for the same price they would make them half the size and give you double the amount. I could probably cut them in half though and that would work the same. Overall a great product and I will continue to buy these. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Coconutvanilla7 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty cool

    Would be nice if it was a little more moist. Moisture! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    totaljohn1 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    love and hate it

    I love this stuff because it works, but I hate it because it's wasteful. I can get the same affect from regular cleansers with the towelettes. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    heather888 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Best cleansing wipes I have used and I think I have used them all!

    These wipes remove face make up completely, but take a little more work when it comes to eyes. You do have to rub your eyes a bit to fully remove mascara but not nearly as much as you would with other brands. They are overall pretty gentle and have not irritated my skin. However be careful with the eye area. I find that sometimes the wipes irritate my eyes. Also they do not fully remove waterproof...read more mascara as promised. However they do remove a decent amount. Overall I would recommend these wipes as a great pre-cleansing make up removal. Ps. be sure to close the packing completely, even a little air can dry these wipes out. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Kays79 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    makeup wipes

    So wonderful and did not irritate my sensitive skin. — 3 years ago
    Lilani0.0 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Preferable to liquid make-up removers and other towlettes

    These get my make-up off better than any product I've used before, without getting my face too oily or dry or irritating my skin or eyes. Also, sometimes when you need to rub your face a bit harder to get the make-up off, I find these to be gentle enough to do it and not make my skin swell under my eyes- which is a common problem for me — 3 years ago
    NummyCookie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My one and only

    I use these towelettes and love them. They remove my makeup with one swipe. They do not remove mascara as easily, but do get the job done. The big plus is my skin is sensitive- especially the area around my eyes, and I have never reacted to these wipes. They are nicely priced as well! — 3 years ago
    CRMH | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Removes MOST makeup

    This removed all my facial makeup without drying out my skin. It also smelled pretty good. However, not even once did it remove all of my mascara, and I don't use waterproof. — 3 years ago
    mteclouser | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Easily my favorite make-up remover

    I have very sensitive skin so I have used a lot of make-up removers that really hurt my skin. This is very soft and it's easy to take off all the make-up. Definitely the best make-up remover that I've tried. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    jessielou910 | 74 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not impressed

    I don't know if it was just me but when I used these wipes not only did I feel like they kept a residue on them of some sort also they made me break out horribly!!! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    lizzie2013 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend