Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes - Hydrating Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes - Hydrating»
Sort by:
  • 5

    not my thing

    This is actually my first time trying a facial wipe, and I wouldn't suggest buying any, not just this brand. I bought these for lazy nights when I don't feel like washing my face, but found that it's easier to just wash up instead. First of all, I don't feel that my face is fully clean afterwards because it leaves behind a residue and its hard to get all your eye makeup off without good old soap...read more and water and without pulling on your eyes too much (even with just mascara on). I had to keep on rubbing and rubbing to get it all off. And then - even though it says it doesn't and other people have said it doesn't - it still stings around my eye area. I've just come to the conclusion that I'm not into wipes, because no matter how good they are, they will leave behind residue (i mean it's just physics, you're not rinsing your face off so where else is the product going to go?) and it's difficult to get eyemakeup off with them without torturing your eyes and harassing your eyelashes off. — 3 years ago
    ephemeralfemme | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love these

    These wipes work great. I use them every night before bed to take off my makeup and they do a really great job. I wear waterproof mascara and these take it off with just a few swipes. I use the upper side to remove my eyeshadow, eyeliner, and mascara & then I fold it in half and use the other side to wipe my entire face. It leaves my face feeling cool and a little tingly which I love. I can feel t...read morehat it is cleaning the makeup out of my pores. I also like the price and I love the vanity case. I think keeping the wipes sealed and in this case helps to keep them moist. I only wish that for the same price they would make them half the size and give you double the amount. I could probably cut them in half though and that would work the same. Overall a great product and I will continue to buy these. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Coconutvanilla7 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty cool

    Would be nice if it was a little more moist. Moisture! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    totaljohn1 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    love and hate it

    I love this stuff because it works, but I hate it because it's wasteful. I can get the same affect from regular cleansers with the towelettes. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    heather888 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best cleansing wipes I have used and I think I have used them all!

    These wipes remove face make up completely, but take a little more work when it comes to eyes. You do have to rub your eyes a bit to fully remove mascara but not nearly as much as you would with other brands. They are overall pretty gentle and have not irritated my skin. However be careful with the eye area. I find that sometimes the wipes irritate my eyes. Also they do not fully remove waterproof...read more mascara as promised. However they do remove a decent amount. Overall I would recommend these wipes as a great pre-cleansing make up removal. Ps. be sure to close the packing completely, even a little air can dry these wipes out. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Kays79 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    makeup wipes

    So wonderful and did not irritate my sensitive skin. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Lilani0.0 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Preferable to liquid make-up removers and other towlettes

    These get my make-up off better than any product I've used before, without getting my face too oily or dry or irritating my skin or eyes. Also, sometimes when you need to rub your face a bit harder to get the make-up off, I find these to be gentle enough to do it and not make my skin swell under my eyes- which is a common problem for me — 3 years, 3 months ago
    NummyCookie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    My one and only

    I use these towelettes and love them. They remove my makeup with one swipe. They do not remove mascara as easily, but do get the job done. The big plus is my skin is sensitive- especially the area around my eyes, and I have never reacted to these wipes. They are nicely priced as well! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    CRMH | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Removes MOST makeup

    This removed all my facial makeup without drying out my skin. It also smelled pretty good. However, not even once did it remove all of my mascara, and I don't use waterproof. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    mteclouser | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Easily my favorite make-up remover

    I have very sensitive skin so I have used a lot of make-up removers that really hurt my skin. This is very soft and it's easy to take off all the make-up. Definitely the best make-up remover that I've tried. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    jessielou910 | 74 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend