Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 9

    This stuff works!

    Use on a 16 year old all the way up to 35+ year old & this stuff works. Noticed results when put on before bed & in the morning there are results. Helps with redness & dried up the acne well. But seemed to gentle on the skin. A little bit goes a long way, used a qtip for applications & jmade it easier. — 4 years ago
    tanningtart | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    LOVE this!

    i have been using this for a year now. i know it doesnt always work (i havent found any yet) but it helps me keep my pimples at bay :) it is a spot treatment but i apply it all over my face two times a day (my skin is VERU acne prone) it kind of stings when the pimples are near your eyes (not the eye area, just maybe like over the cheek. and you dont need a lot of the product since you only have t...read moreo place a thin layer. its not drying at all but i noticed that when i wash my face (in the morning after i wake up or at night before bed) i notice a slimy clear goo (that easily washes off and i only notice it when i wet my face with water) it kind of like makes a barrier over your skin while it clears it i guess? i thing i dont like about the product is that it says 100% of people showed clear skin...i guess im not in that 100% haha — 4 years ago
    cythaleanna | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works.

    Thanks for drying up my nasty stress pimples over night. I got my boyfriend on this too, he's like, "Wow this really works." You've got to apply it after taking a nice hot shower, go to sleep, you will wake up with results, promise. Why the seven pt. five avg?? — 4 years, 4 months ago
    emilyd0ll | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    fast working!

    i've had acne (unfortunately) for about 15 years. this is the fastest working product i've come across-- sometimes it works so well that the next morning my zits are tiny and dried up, or just non existent. yay! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    anyaland | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love It!

    I've been using this stuff for maybe, a year. I really really like it. It keeps my acne down to almost nothing. I use it every day, and don't find it drying at all. I find that it also has a very nice sent. Another big plus is that it's clear so I can put it on any time of day and it won't show on my face. Pros: Amazing at clearing up my skin, great smell, clear Cons: None! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    MakeupLover95 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    SKIP SCORNED SCARS

    Wow. This summer I discovered this product. And I'm telling you it works. I have adult acne and get dark marks left on my skin after acne heals. I put this product on every night over the dark spots. And after a while (You have to give it at least a week to 2 weeks) to see that those spots do begin to fade away. It's incredible without going to the dermatologist to get a prescription form of...read more a fading cream for post-acne scarring. Try this first and measure your results because you probably will not need that trip to the EXPENSIVE SKIN DOCTOR!!!! Yayy!! Yipppeee!! — 5 years ago
    EmeraldDust | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 14 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Fast Fix

    I use this on blemishes at night after I wash my face. Alone this product takes 2 or more days for me to notice a difference. For fast results I use this treatment first then after it has soaked in I apply a spot treatment that has benzoyl peroxide. I've had large blemishes fade in less than 4 hours with the power of this salicylic acid treatment and another with benzoyl peroxide. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    sally_a_9 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    crap

    I love the clean & clear brand but this was so disappointing. It did absolutely nothing for my acne and peeled off during the day. Waste of money. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    mimers210 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    This is the best spot treatment I've found.

    This stuff works amazingly quickly. I've been using it for years. I keep trying new things but nothing works as well or as quickly as this stuff does. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Kimmy3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The Best!

    out of the whole Clean and Clear Acne Advantage kit this is the one part that I purchased twice. It is a very effective product and it treats acne well because they're not afraid to load up on the salicylic acid. If your acne is one that heals with the salicylic acid this is definitely THE serum to have. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend