Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I love this product!

    I love this acne gel. It's clear, which is great as you can then be "under the radar" if you have a sleeping companion . . . no one would know you're "acne treating" overnight. When I wake up after applying a thin layer on my skin before bed, I typically see a %50 reduction in visible blemishes. No kidding! It's great, and gentle . . . . although I do not use it every night. I recommend every other. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    DeLux | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Neutreagena is Better

    I think Clean and Clear is OK because it does work,but Neutragena is made from more natural ingerent and is about the same price:) — 4 years, 10 months ago
    punkaliousious | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    a must have for flawless skin!

    I' am overly satisfied with this product. Depending on how big my blemish is, it usually takes NO MORE than a week to clear it up thanks to this. I put this on twice a day, one after school and the next before bed. As soon as I wake up the next morning I see results! I've noticed that I have no redness in the area(: and so the pimple just gets smaller each day until its gone...and I love it! It's ...read morehelped save my skin for school and parties and I can't imagine not having this product! And the thing is that I have dry, sensitive skin and this worked like a miracle! Most products with salicylic acid make my skin dry, but I was surprised and relieved when it didn't happen :D The only disadvantage is that I wish it worked a little faster. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    femmefatalex | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Worked for me

    I've tried a lot of acne spot treatment out there but this seemed to be the only one that works for me, downside though, it does not get rid the post acne marks. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Definitely worrth it!

    I have tried a lot of different acne products, but this one works better than most of them since it has salicylic acid instead of benzoyl peroxide which doesn't work for me. It helps reduce the size of blemishes and does not irritate my skin like others. Definitely one of the best spot treatment that I have ever used! — 5 years ago
    vtorie1 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 2

    OMG!

    I have been using this on a trial run for about 3 months now and at the beginning it was great it healed my little pimples in a day then when i put it on after the 1st month it seemed to not wor as well then following the second month I notice that all I do is just rebreak out in the same area i used it before. I say if you rarely break out this is good for you not if your trying to heal an inflamed face full of pimples. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    SnowBunny2022 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Gentle yet effective.

    It works really well if I use it at the first sign of a blemish. Then use it every day untill it vanishes. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Starling | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    works

    this worked for me but i mut say however that it is very dying, so put on a lotion b4 applying it. but it does work — 5 years, 5 months ago
    amy007 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    no results, really

    I used to love Clean and Clear products, but I have realized they are NOT for adult skin (over 18 or so). I have tried, on several occassions, to reclaim my love for C and C, but the products don't clear it up. I have only found BeautiControl products to work. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    NicVols8 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Does what it says

    My son has alot of acne on his forehead and I still get a pimple every now and then. When I read on the package that 100% of the prople who tested it said it worked in 24 hours. I thought it was just another gimick. Well, 2 days later, my son had no more acne, I couldn't believe it. And a little goes a long way. We have tried proactive and never had results like this, even after using it for a month. Clean and Clear really works over night. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    novaceleste | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend