John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Shine Shock, Leave On Perfecting Glosser Reviews

Back to John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Shine Shock, Leave On Perfecting Glosser»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Greaseball

    This was terrible! I got it as a free sample and decided to try it. I followed the instructions for use on dry hair, and my hair came out looking like I hadn't washed it in two weeks...it just left me feeling 'ewww'. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    new2beauty | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not bad...but not great

    I decided to try this shine serum, since I have both the shampoo and conditioner as well. It isn't mind-blowing, but it does leave an ok shine. I probably won't buy again, but I will try another serum. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    NurseExec | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Brunettes Have More Fun!!! :)

    I've been using this stuff for awhile & it's great. I have never ever dyed or highligted my & the glosser brings out natural highlights beautifully. Love it!!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    canaryjoy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    shocker the shine!!!

    love this stuff it makes my hair shiny and smooth. works great i just wish the bottle was bigger.. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    candyapples17 | 167 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good product

    This is good. It makes my hair shiny and sleek, but doesn't make it stiff like a hair gel would. The only thing is if you use it on hair that is slightly dirty (aka you washed it yesterday instead of today) it can make your hair look greasy. But if you are getting ready to go out and look extra nice, this works well. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Kate | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Follow the directions for good results

    I have mid back length hair and this product works very well. It is important to use it on wet hair to avoid the greasies. A dime sized amount soothes my fly aways and gives excellent shine. The low key cocoa scent is very nice too. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Bubblewrapper | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Surprised at results

    Product really left discernible highlights in my hair, and smoothed out some of the frizziness as well. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    wicker401 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    eeeww!

    made my hair feel thick and clumpy, and i didn't use much at all. it's got a really thick consistency, and rather than making my hair shiny, it was rather dull and icky feeling. i still have pretty much the whole tube if anyone wants it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    erinlee13 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for my dark hair

    It makes my hair look nice and glossy, without looking oily or weighing it down. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    smells good...

    This does leave my fine, straight hair with lots of shine, but beware. It can also leave your hair greasy if you use too much, especially if you have fine hair like me. It also leaves my hands slick, so I have to rinse them off after using this product. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    perk0130 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend