John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Shine Shock, Leave On Perfecting Glosser Reviews

Back to John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Shine Shock, Leave On Perfecting Glosser»
Sort by:
  • 9

    AmAzInG

    Wow, this stuff is amazing. Leaves my hair soft, shiny, and frizzless. I love how it makes my hair look after I straighten it. Alittle goes a long way, dont need to put on too much, no greasy residue, nice smell — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Lizard97 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    just brilliant!

    I love this product, specially the scent. It leaves your hair shiny and it really illuminates the natural tones of brown hair. I'm definitely buying another one. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    aleb | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love This Stuff

    I started using this a few years ago when they first came out with the Brilliant Brunette line. It does everything it claims - leaves hair soft and incredibly shiny with subtle definition. It enhances my layers without making my hair look chunky. and it stays all day. I can reapply if necessary but rarely have to. On really humid days, I add a bit extra midday to keep the frizz down but it does not take much. I like that it never builds up or makes my hair greasy looking. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    benbri1 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Smells great

    I love the way John Freida products smell. This feels lightweight and i love it. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    banana8705 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this!

    I have long chocolate brown straight hair. After having a baby, I have lost a lot of the healthy shine that my hair used to have and it has become slighty frizzy. I bought this on a whim and I absolutely love it! My hair feels so soft and the shine is beautiful. It really is important to put it your hair while its still wet otherwise your hair will look greasy. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Makeuplovr | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Never worked for me

    This product never worked for me. I got it about 3 years ago and I tried ever way possible. I feel that my hair looks heavy, dull and I can see clearly where I applied the product. I am a fan of John Fried line, just this one was a waste of money. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    mbuenger | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love this stuff!

    I have very fine hair so it is hard for me to find and shine serum that don't make my hair look greasy. I have been using this for at least 3 years and it is wonderful. It gives my hair shine and body and VOLUME. Hard to believe! I thought that they were taking it off the market because I am finding it more difficult to find. I think it is an excellent value. I will continue to by this product. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Allison222 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    super shine

    this left my hair with a beautiful shine and I don't have to use more than a quarter size drop for my long hair. Just don't fall asleep with this product in your hair! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    stef11 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE THIS STUFF

    I have fine and thin hair but it's long so I need to keep the ends both moisturized but not weighed down and strong so that it doesn't get damaged easily. I love this stuff. The smell is my FAVORITE and it works really well to give my hair shine but without weighing it down. Very much helps to enhance my waves as well. I just bought a new one. Not thrilled about the price, but it's the only leave in glosser that doesn't weigh my hair down and WORKS. — 5 years ago
    PassedTime16 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome!

    I use it right before getting out of the shower, after squeezing the excess water out of my hair. A little goes a long way, if you put too much of it in your hair, it will end up looking greasy. Also, most of the time I only put it on the bottom half of my hair and stay away from the roots. It makes my hair super shiny and soft. — 5 years ago
    Ivy | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend