Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Classic Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Classic Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    It's nothing spectacular

    I am a mascara addict and I have tried so many ones from cheap drug store to high end expensive department store brands. This one, sorry to say, doesn't cut it for me. Maybe it's because I have been spoiled by so many other great mascara's out there...who knows, but I won't become a regular on this one. It is clumpy when applied and is lacking that extra "umph" it needs for volume. It...read more actually weighs my lashes down a lot after wearing it all day long. I may use this again when I run out of my other mascara's. but it won't be my everyday wear one. Better yet, you can always combine mascara's together when applying so try that too. If you are looking for volume and tons of it, don't expect it from this one! This is just an average joe mascara, almost like the little engine that could.....it's almost there but didn't quite make it all the way! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    PrettyInPink253 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Stuff!

    I like this mascara a lot! It is a good bargain for nice thick, long lashes! You may have to wipe off some gunk before using once and awhile, but definitly worth it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    cheriet | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    This is the only mascara I can use. Other mascaras flake during the day and irritate my eyes. I have tried different "new" mascaras and always go back to this one. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    dahnalunsford | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Waterproof Mascara- YES!

    This Maybelline mascara is truly waterproof. Humidity, tears, swimming are no match to this product. It's a good value and gives lashes great volume. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sunkist558 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    my favorite mascara

    This is my favorite mascara. My eyelashes stay curly instead of going flat with this product, which I love. It also makes my lashes very long and very thick. I like it better than any of the expensive department store mascaras. I won't use anything other than Maybelline Volum Express anymore. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    127ster | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Just Like Glue

    This mascara is incredible for making your eyes look bigger. One problem- when it's time to come off, it sticks to your lashes like glue. I have pulled out many lashes this way. I only wear it on special occasions for that reason. Good price and product, but I also have to agree with the flaking problem. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    ahay12 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    my favorite

    I absolutely love this waterproof mascara! I only use waterproof because it is the only type that seems to stay on all day long. This mascara is a great price and compared to all the other types I have used... this one is not hard to wash off either. Usuall you cannot get waterproof mascara off with soap and water but this mascara, by Maybelline, is easy to wash off and stays on all day! Your lashes look wonderful as well! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    tamramon | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuf.

    I use this stuff every day. It goes on dark and seems to make my lashes look longer then they really are. I don't have a problem with it flaking off, or smudging. At night it doesn't even seem to want to come off my lashes. Overall it's the one product that i wear just about every day, — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mswhitney | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Loved it

    My daughter talked me into buying this mascara it was buy one get one free. I love it. Makes your lashes really stand out and doesn't clump at all. Well worth the money. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    stunn68 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great Mascara

    I love this mascara. It gives my eye lashes the volume they need without smudging — 6 years, 6 months ago
    autumn814 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend