Benefit You Rebel Reviews

Back to Benefit You Rebel»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Tinted Love

    It's hard to find foundation that matches my skin tone, as I am Native American and Asian, so I have both olive and tan undertones. This product matches my skin very well during the winter months when I'm paler, and offers the sheer coverage I need during the summer. I enjoy the fact that it also has a little SPf in it. It does rub off quickly compared to traditional foundations. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Koreindian07 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth it!

    I've been using "you rebel" for about 6 months now, and I love it! I'm pretty light skinned, but the dark adds just enough color to my face, and it still looks very natural. I love that it has SPF in it, so it's a sunscreen, moisturizer, and foundation look all in one. The tube lasts forever, and is great for everday use. I wear it under makeup, or instead of foundation. Either way, it looks great. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Shelby1731 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    orange alert!

    I dont know if the one that they sold me was old, but my god this was horrible. It was GREASY! and OILY! and i am already oily so it didn't help. It did nothing as far as coverage goes and as far as that tint...there was none. it was ORANGE overload. i ended up just throwing this away it was that bad and NOT worth it, unless you want to look like an orange dipped in baby oil. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    missbeautysays | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I LOVE IT!!

    I never ever wear foundation, but this light and easy to apply (just like face lotion)tint is pretty awesome. Moisturizes good without getting oily. I tried Stila tint at first but it wore off and got oily on hot days, so I switched to this and liked it a lot better. The only downside is that it can look a little orange if you don't blend it good, so make sure you do!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mandalynnwin | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    It'll do in a pinch

    In an ideal world I would only ever use Eminence Organics SPF 30 Sun Defense Minerals. They are organic, portable, and the minerals have medicinal properties for problem skin. For days when I don't want to use a powder or when most of my time is spent in the pool or at the beach, I adore Murad's Pomegranate SPF 30 Lotion. But what about days when I want the best of both worlds? What do I do when I...read more want an SPF, moisturizer, and concealer all in one? That is the day to reach for Benefit's You Rebel SPF 15 tinted moisturizer. If you are travelling or mom-ing or over-achieving let this product simplify your life. I wouldn't use it every day because it's a little oily for my skin but on days when your primping time is limited this product really does create a beautiful finish, and provide all the moisture, anti-oxidants, and SPF a busy girl could ask for. For winter or if your skin is more pale, try You Rebel Lite. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Beautys_Spot | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    On the fence

    I have been using you rebel for over two years now. i love it's versitility because i go from pale to tan and back again often i need a foundation that will go with whatever color my skin is that day:) My only issue is that it is a little heavy and rubs off on clothing easily, however throw some poder over it and its good to go. Still i wish they would come up with a slightly lighter formula — 6 years, 6 months ago
    RobinGrae | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Black woman's dream foundation

    Every time I use this product I get compliments about my skin. The tinted moisturizer is light and keeps your skin soft while also providing spf protection. Most products that contain SPF are sticky and heavy, not You Rebel. The moisturizer's breezy feel is great for the summer and doesn't sweat off or stain clothes. I'm African American and it blends in so well with my dark brown complexion, ...read moreit takes a few minutes to really absorb but when it does, my complexion is smooth and has a glow. It works so well that people ask me all the time what do I use for my skin, they think it is a natural glow! I have to buy two, whenever my mother, who was a die hard Avon and Fashion Fair user sees mine, she takes it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Melabby | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    luv it

    I use it more like a light foundation. It gives me a very even complexion and doesnt feel heavy on my skin. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    dduggan914 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this moisturizer

    I discovered this moisturizer a year ago. I love the convenience of having my foundation and moisturizer in one shot. I love the way this feels when I put it on. However, if you use too much it will make your face feel greasy. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    girlmea | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Disappointed

    I'm a hardcore Benefit gal. I pretty much love all their cosmetics but I just feel this isn't up to their standard. I think the colour is wonderful but it rubs off so easily even after using a primer and a setting powder...and the greasy feel/look it leaves on the skin is unforgiveable. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Kiss_and_Makeup | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend